Books tagged: weapon

The adult filter is active; there may be additional content. To view this content, click the "Adult Content" button above to change your filtering option.

Found 55 results

The Evolution of the Cruise Missile - Comprehensive History from the V-1 and V-2 to the Tomahawk and Snark, ALCM, SLCM, GLCM, Sperry Gyroscope, JATO
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 80,320. Language: English. Published: April 5, 2012. Categories: Nonfiction » Engineering, trades, and technology » Aeronautics & Astronautics, Nonfiction » History » Military
This is a comprehensive history of the origin and development of the cruise missile, one of the most important weapons in the American arsenal. Contents: Chapter 1 - Introduction * Chapter 2 - The Early Years: To 1941 * Chapter 3 - World War 2 * Chapter 4 - Postwar Developments * Chapter 5 - Us Cruise Missiles Revitalized * Chapter 6 - 1977 To The Present * Chapter 7 - Conclusion.
Seize the High Ground: The Army in Space and Missile Defense - NIKE-ZEUS, Safeguard, Ballistic Missile Defense, Sentry, Strategic Defense Initiative, Anti-satellite, Laser, Space Shuttle
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 125,480. Language: English. Published: March 2, 2012. Categories: Nonfiction » Science and Nature » Space Science, Nonfiction » History » Military
This official Army history document - converted for accurate flowing-text e-book format reproduction - is a unique account of the history of Army involvement in space programs and missile defense efforts.
One Man Army: Part One
Price: Free! Words: 1,520. Language: English. Published: February 25, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure
(1.33)
Cal and a highly trained unit of soldiers head must head into Russia to find out about a top secret nuclear weapon. his unit is all killed and he must proceed...alone.
Throwing Lead: A Writer's Guide to Firearms (and the People Who Use Them) by J. Daniel Sawyer and Mary Mason
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 93,090. Language: English. Published: February 20, 2012 by ArtisticWhispers Productions, Inc. Categories: Nonfiction » Education and Study Guides » Reference, Nonfiction » Education and Study Guides » Research
Most people don't grow up around guns, but most fiction writers have to know about them. This entertaining, humorous, and accessible guide takes you from the very basics of gun tech through the social and psychological quirks of cops, crooks, spies, and other professional gunmen.
Tim, Destroyer of Worlds
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 23,860. Language: English. Published: February 2, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Military, Fiction » Science fiction » General
Tim is a civilian contractor on the biggest military project in history, helping to build an object so secret it must be hidden on the far side of Saturn. He has fallen in love with a beautiful acrobat, and the consequences of his distraction will be felt worlds away when his research spirals out of control.
Self Defense 101 & The BadAss Cane
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 22,350. Language: English. Published: September 2, 2011. Categories: Nonfiction » Sports & outdoor recreation » Martial arts
Self Defense 101 will give you the specific skills you need to stay safe and protect yourself. BadAss Cane will show you how to use this particular weapon and explain how the law allows you to carry it anywhere.
Lodestone Book Three: The Crucible of Dawn
Series: Lodestone, Book 3. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 130,440. Language: English. Published: August 10, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
(4.00)
The multiple award-winning Lodestone series returns in an all-action third instalment. Ten Kelanni, together with the enigmatic Chandara Boxx, set sail for the Island of Helice in order to neutralize the a weapon designed to eradicate the planet’s indigenous life and to give humans control over lodestone—the most powerful substance in the universe.
U.S. Army Equipment Encyclopedia: Weapons, Tracked and Wheeled Vehicles, Helicopters, Artillery, Programs, and Systems - plus the Army Posture Statement, Weapon Systems Document, Acquisitions
Price: $10.99 USD. Words: 410,010. Language: English. Published: July 22, 2011. Categories: Nonfiction » Politics and Current Affairs » Current affairs
Hundreds of U.S. Army systems - from artillery to helicopters - are comprehensively described in this detailed, up-to-date encyclopedia of Army equipment. This massive 1300-page report also includes the latest Army Posture Statement, a major government report on defense acquisitions, and much more.
Burn
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 93,540. Language: English. Published: July 15, 2011 by WordFire Press. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
A vivid thriller in the vein of Michael Crichton & Tom Clancy, BURN takes genetic research one step into a terrifying future: mankind's most frightening weapon, the man-made GenoVax contagion, brings a horrible death. When it is unleashed, the human race will know what it is like to burn. . . . From the author of Jaguar and ViraVax and the coauthor, with Frank Herbert, of The Jesus Incident.
2011 U.S. Army Posture Statement: Summary of Army Roles, Missions, Accomplishments, Plans, and Programs - Basic Reference on the State of the Army
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 179,550. Language: English. Published: July 13, 2011. Categories: Nonfiction » Politics and Current Affairs » Terrorism
Here is the 2011 version of the annual Army Posture Statement - an unclassified summary of Army roles, missions, accomplishments, plans, and programs. Designed to reinforce the Secretary and Chief of Staff of the Army posture and budget testimony before Congress, the APS serves a broad audience as a basic reference on the state of the Army.