Books tagged: weapon

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 52 results

Tim, Destroyer of Worlds
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 23,860. Language: English. Published: February 2, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Military, Fiction » Science fiction » General
Tim is a civilian contractor on the biggest military project in history, helping to build an object so secret it must be hidden on the far side of Saturn. He has fallen in love with a beautiful acrobat, and the consequences of his distraction will be felt worlds away when his research spirals out of control.
Self Defense 101 & The BadAss Cane
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 22,350. Language: English. Published: September 2, 2011. Categories: Nonfiction » Sports & outdoor recreation » Martial arts
Self Defense 101 will give you the specific skills you need to stay safe and protect yourself. BadAss Cane will show you how to use this particular weapon and explain how the law allows you to carry it anywhere.
Lodestone Book Three: The Crucible of Dawn
Series: Lodestone, Book 3. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 130,440. Language: English. Published: August 10, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
(4.00)
The multiple award-winning Lodestone series returns in an all-action third instalment. Ten Kelanni, together with the enigmatic Chandara Boxx, set sail for the Island of Helice in order to neutralize the a weapon designed to eradicate the planet’s indigenous life and to give humans control over lodestone—the most powerful substance in the universe.
U.S. Army Equipment Encyclopedia: Weapons, Tracked and Wheeled Vehicles, Helicopters, Artillery, Programs, and Systems - plus the Army Posture Statement, Weapon Systems Document, Acquisitions
Price: $10.99 USD. Words: 410,010. Language: English. Published: July 22, 2011. Categories: Nonfiction » Politics and Current Affairs » Current affairs
Hundreds of U.S. Army systems - from artillery to helicopters - are comprehensively described in this detailed, up-to-date encyclopedia of Army equipment. This massive 1300-page report also includes the latest Army Posture Statement, a major government report on defense acquisitions, and much more.
Burn
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 93,540. Language: English. Published: July 15, 2011 by WordFire Press. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
A vivid thriller in the vein of Michael Crichton & Tom Clancy, BURN takes genetic research one step into a terrifying future: mankind's most frightening weapon, the man-made GenoVax contagion, brings a horrible death. When it is unleashed, the human race will know what it is like to burn. . . . From the author of Jaguar and ViraVax and the coauthor, with Frank Herbert, of The Jesus Incident.
2011 U.S. Army Posture Statement: Summary of Army Roles, Missions, Accomplishments, Plans, and Programs - Basic Reference on the State of the Army
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 179,550. Language: English. Published: July 13, 2011. Categories: Nonfiction » Politics and Current Affairs » Terrorism
Here is the 2011 version of the annual Army Posture Statement - an unclassified summary of Army roles, missions, accomplishments, plans, and programs. Designed to reinforce the Secretary and Chief of Staff of the Army posture and budget testimony before Congress, the APS serves a broad audience as a basic reference on the state of the Army.
Lodestone Book Two: The World of Ice and Stars
Series: Lodestone, Book 2. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 118,720. Language: English. Published: July 8, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
(4.00)
The desperate race to save a world continues. Washed up on a distant shore on the unknown side of her planet, together with the Chandara Boxx, the orphan Kelanni named Shann must uncover the fate of her companions, whilst searching for an artefact hidden there in the distant past.
2011 Defense Acquisitions: Assessments of Selected Weapon Programs by the GAO - Army, Navy, Air Force Weapons Systems including UAS, Missiles, Ships, F-35, Carriers, NPOESS, Osprey
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 83,610. Language: English. Published: June 1, 2011. Categories: Nonfiction » Science and Nature » Military Science, Nonfiction » Politics and Current Affairs » Environmental politics
This is GAO’s ninth annual assessment of Department of Defense (DOD) weapon system acquisitions, an area that is on GAO’s high-risk list. The report is in response to the mandate in the joint explanatory statement to the DOD Appropriations Act, 2009. It includes observations on the performance of DOD’s 2010 portfolio of 98 major defense acquisition programs.
21st Century Essential Guide to the Naval Research Laboratory (NRL) - Historic Scientific Accomplishments and Pioneering Science from Astronomy and Space to Robotics and Computer Science
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 54,500. Language: English. Published: May 4, 2011. Categories: Nonfiction » Science and Nature » History of Science, Nonfiction » Science and Nature » Astronomy
This ebook presents a compilation of authoritative documents providing an excellent, up-to-date overview of the research work of one of America's top research organizations, the Naval Research Laboratory (NRL). NRL has been involved in many historic scientific achievements, including gamma-ray radiography, radar, radio propagation, nuclear subs, spacecraft, and much more.
Demons Wide Asleep
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 7,080. Language: English. Published: May 1, 2011 by RandyTatano. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
Kevin Hart is the proverbial shy scientist working in Research and Development for a defense contractor. He doesn't work overtime... but his subconscious is burning the midnight oil while he sleeps; developing the ultimate weapon. Kevin must stop his alter ego from completing his work, but in doing so risks his own life to save others. Will he be able to outwit his own mind?