Books tagged: wisconsin

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 129 results (Try using more keywords)

Slash
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 7,030. Language: English. Published: January 2, 2013. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
They said that they were going to do the girl next. Now Nick is in a race against their captors, and if he doesn’t get Anna out of there on time, she’s going to make her screen debut in a snuff film. Slash is a story of approximately 7000 words and is the third part of the serialized novella “Cut and Run, Slash and Burn”.
Cut and Run, Slash and Burn
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 36,750. Language: English. Published: January 15, 2013. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
When Nick Wilson wakes up to find himself stripped naked, chained to a wall and about to be tortured, the only thing that gets him through his ordeal is the thought that things couldn’t get any worse. Until they do. Much worse. It’s going to be a hell of a night. This short novel is perfect for fans of J.A. Konrath and Blake Crouch. Also contains an excerpt from Allen’s title Overbite.
Debbie's Hellmouth
By
Series: Wister Town. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 90,750. Language: English. Published: February 18, 2013 by Matthew Sawyer. Category: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Debbie Menon has a unique pseudo-Victorian house she must sell – because her soul is held in proxy for that same disowned portal into Hell. Yet the evil nature of the place makes it unsaleable. Fortunately, Debbie’s not totally helpless – she’s been to Art school.
Edward Gein, le psycho
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 53,030. Language: French. Published: February 22, 2013 by Objectif Noir. Category: Nonfiction » True Crime » Murder
Biographie du serial killer Edward Gein, nécrophile, cannibale, pilleur de tombes, et baby sitter à ses heures. Un garçon charmant, un peu demeuré, que tout le monde considérait comme inoffensif jusqu'à ce que l'on retrouve le cadavre d'une femme suspendu dans sa grange comme une pièce de gibier.
Making Lemonade With Ben: The Audacity to Cope
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 115,210. Language: English. Published: March 8, 2013. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
Seven-year-old Ben is found in a coma, suffers myriad disabilities and, later, mental health issues. Yet, love wins. Narrated with irrepressible humor by the quirky mom, this award- winning tale culminates with Ben’s victorious invitation to Washington D.C., to represent Madison Children’s Museum at a national award ceremony.
Последний паломник
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 65,830. Language: Russian. Published: March 26, 2013. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
Американский Корпус мира. Что скрывалось за ним? В этой книге, первой из трилогии, действие происходит на просторах вчерашнего СССР, где царит беззаконие. Госдепартамент США, совершенно не подготовленный к операциям в бывших союзных республиках, посылает сотни добровольцев, рвущихся оказывать помощь. Один из них, Грей Палмер, сталкивается с криминальной структурой и вливается в нее.
Clarissa
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 3,380. Language: English. Published: March 26, 2013 and represented by JOAN MARSH. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Social Issues / Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance
Mooo…ve over for Clarissa and help young readers discover that they are special in their own special ways. Recognizing self-worth, Clarissa is just a plain brown cow - to herself and almost everybody else on the Larson farm in Wisconsin. The story of how Clarissa rescues a troupe of prize animals is a blue-ribbon winner for every youngster.
Headin' to the Cabin: Day Hiking Trails of Northwest Wisconsin
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 32,290. Language: English. Published: April 6, 2013. Category: Nonfiction » Travel » Hikes & walks
A complete list of day hiking trails in the Wisconsin counties of Ashland, Barron, Bayfield, Burnett, Douglas, Polk, St. Croix, Sawyer and Washburn. Twin Citians as well as residents of southern Wisconsin and northern Illinois on vacation most commonly frequent northwestern Wisconsin cabins.
The Six Train to Wisconsin
By
Price: $4.50 USD. Words: 90,350. Language: English. Published: April 16, 2013. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
When Kai’s telepathy spirals out of control, her husband Oliver brings her to the quiet Wisconsin hometown he abandoned a decade ago, where he must confront the secrets of his past to save their future.
Mo's Heart
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 64,640. Language: English. Published: April 16, 2013. Category: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
Mo Vincent, the owner of Mo’s Place, is in agony because his soon-to-be divorced sous-chef is dating – but not him. He has his reasons for not asking her out. He did the right thing back in New Jersey, and it cost him his son, his wife, his restaurant. Now he’s found a home in Miracle, and his new restaurant is doing well. He should be content...but his heart wants more.