Books tagged: witchcraft

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 518 results (Try using more keywords)

My Enemy's Tears: The Witch of Northampton
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 136,930. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2016 by FawkesPress. Categories: Nonfiction » History » North America, Nonfiction » Biography » Woman biographies
She was real. She was rich and beautiful. She was tried as a witch in 1675 -- and survived. This fictional account of a true story describes two lives in conflict -- one cursed and one blessed -- and the transcendent power of forgiveness.
Fall: Fear and Hope
Price: $5.95 USD. Words: 52,180. Language: English. Published: October 11, 2016 by WolfSinger Publications. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author, Fiction » Horror » General
Third in a four volume collection of Seasonal Anthologies from Den of Quills.
Something In The Darkness Knows My Name
Price: Free! Words: 3,980. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: October 9, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Horror » Occult
(5.00)
Maura aches to fall pregnant and have a child of her own but with a barren womb she asks her husband to seek out the help of an old hag with supernatural abilities.The hag has a sinister plan of her own though...
Belakane - The Origin of The Secret Keeper Curse
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 33,170. Language: English. Published: October 2, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Women's fiction » General, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Paranormal
Belakane lives during the terrifying age of the Salem Witch trials. Unlike the women around her, she actually is a witch. When Belakane’s magic gets her best friend accused of witchcraft, the powerful sorceress creates a risky enchantment to protect what’s left of the small group of friends who hide her secret. Will Belakane’s power save her friends or will it be the demise of all she holds dear?
The Ballad of Molly McGee
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,210. Language: English. Published: September 30, 2016 by Wonderland Press. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary, Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
Witches weave curses out of words; the less you use ‘em, the more powerful they are. Judith’s red-headed granddaughter Molly, also a witch, curses her way through life, and now look at her—pregnant, a widow, and an adulteress with the spirit of a mountain to boot. But what else is a grandmother to do, but love her grandbaby?
Wealth and the Lucky Witch (Denver Witch Quarterly Imbolc/Ostara 2017)
Series: Denver Witch Quarterly. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 11,320. Language: English. Published: January 15, 2017 by Salt Mine Publications. Categories: Nonfiction » New Age » Witchcraft and wicca, Nonfiction » New Age » Magic
Denver Witch Quarterly is a magazine devoted to paganism, Wicca, witchcraft, magick, and the occult. In this issue, we explore money, wealth, luck and prosperity, and the magic necessary to obtain such. Rituals: Shining the light on this year’s plantings at Imbolc—Moon Gazer Ostara’s Plantings—Moon Gazer Plus short fiction and poetry
Crumbling
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 9,640. Language: English. Published: September 29, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fairy tales, Fiction » Fantasy » Dark
Sandy was born to bake. Her mother passed it on, and her mother before her, and her mother before her - so many generations back that even she doesn't know how long the women in her family have practiced their practical magic. When Sandy gets on the wrong side of an angry customer, she withdraws into her baking, but what comes out of her oven this time might not be all sugar and spice.
The Butterfly Wind
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 81,750. Language: English. Published: November 4, 2016 by Rebel ePublishers. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Supernatural
From Cape Town, to the Victoria Falls, Lusaka and Western Zambia, disparate characters’ fates are perilously entwined. In a storm, on a bridge spanning the mighty Zambezi, can the Sisters of Light once again conquer darkness? Can forgiveness be won in a pulse-racing faceoff with evil?
Light Out of Darkness—Lux E Tenebris (Thelema and the Necronomicon)
Series: Necronomicon Translation Project. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 20,930. Language: English. Published: November 15, 2016 by Salt Mine Publications. Categories: Nonfiction » New Age » Magic, Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Demonology & Satanism
In this book, one will find the Thelemic phrases associated with the fifty Sumerian (Babylonian) names of the god, Marduk. This knowledge will super-charge your magical work with the dreaded black grimoire, the Necronomicon, making you feared and respected by magicians and witches everywhere. Startling revelation of the brilliant intersection of the magic of Crowley and H. P. Lovecraft.
In The Cards
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 88,300. Language: English. Published: September 17, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Supernatural
A police officer, a fledgling psychic, and a shopkeeper must overcome their issues and put their heads together to solve a string of disappearances, before an ancient evil is rekindled. Fans of Stephen King, Stranger Things, and the works of Joss Whedon will feel right at home in the 2nd novel from the small town of Aviario, CT.