Books tagged: witty

The adult filter is active; there may be additional content. To view this content, click the "Adult Content" button above to change your filtering option.

Found 83 results

Ruined Glory
Price: $3.00 USD. Words: 21,040. Language: English. Published: March 3, 2014. Categories: Essay » Sociology, Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Addiction and recovery
(4.00)
This is my story, the story of how I got onto drug's and how eventually I found a way out. Written how I best can tell this story, "my way." I hope and pray that you can be inspired from my accounts of events in my life and the things I have done. I hope it inspires you.
The Reluctant Bride Collection - The Complete Box Set
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 165,010. Language: English. Published: February 17, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Romance » Historical
Come back to a time when manners are everything and rules are made to never be broken. Come back to a time when men are in charge and women do what they are told... Yeah, that never happened. Welcome to Megan Bryce's Regencyland, where ladies with backbone get what they want. Where a woman can thumb her nose at rules and care little for convention, and yet somehow, most reluctantly, find love.
Stark Raving Naked
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 99,360. Language: English. Published: February 27, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General, Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay
“Lewis’ debut novel, a farcical mystery, pits an immature newspaper reporter against an angry, conservative town…When Hunter College institutes a clothing-optional policy, there are some truly funny moments…An often entertaining novel…” -- Kirkus Reviews
The Shaping of an "Angry" Black Woman
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 9,520. Language: English. Published: January 25, 2014 by Sakura Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Poetry » American poetry
The Shaping of an "Angry" Black Woman is the debut book of poetry by author Tamara Woods. Written over 15 years, each poem challenges conventional society and is poised with acerbic, witty, and abrasive language that is reflective in the often discussed isotope of society, that being the "Angry" Black Woman.
Bartender Wanted
Series: The Rose Leary Mysteries, book 1. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 82,060. Language: English. Published: December 23, 2013 by Tough Prose Press. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
Rose Leary tends bar in 1980s New York City to subsidize her writing career. When someone keeps killing women at her job, Rose suspects she's next. Despite official warnings to leave sleuthing to the pros, she struggles to find the murderer in a desperate race to save herself and her work. Smart and stubborn Rose brings her sharp wit to the search, defying her fear with dark humor. And cocktails
Rafferty Rises
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 69,580. Language: English. Published: November 27, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
Dive into the low-rent neighborhood of Edinburgh's crime scene with Rafferty, the worlds' last surviving bookies' runner - an endangered species in whose longevity Greenpeace and Bono are sadly not invested. 'Rafferty Rises' is a delightfully comic trip through the seedier side of town, and has all the makings of a truly great novel - words, sentences, paragraphs and chapters.
Artemisia - a Regency Novel in the Tradition of Jane Austen
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 105,560. Language: English. Published: November 12, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Historical » Regency
(5.00)
"A fun confection with a romantic spirit and droll English characters." "I highly recommend this novel and author to readers who love Jane Austen, Georgette Heyer and traditional Regency romances!" - Austenesque Reviews "Artemisia...is a great success; a protagonist of whom Jane Austen would have approved, majoring in wit and intelligence" - Richmond Magazine (UK)
Keeper-- Part 2
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 45,600. Language: English. Published: November 3, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
As a Drea, Taylee Pierce, is a walking energy bong—or that’s how the gift stealing Rygons see her. Her ability to control minds in their hands could mean the destruction of the Kember and Drea race. Laced with speed, strength, and a physical ability, each Kember holds the key to not only defeat the Rygons, but to protect one Drea until death.
Keeper
Price: Free! Words: 45,130. Language: English. Published: November 3, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
As a Drea, Taylee Pierce, is a walking energy bong—or that’s how the gift stealing Rygons see her. Her ability to control minds in their hands could mean the destruction of the Kember and Drea race. Laced with speed, strength, and a physical ability, each Kember holds the key to not only defeat the Rygons, but to protect one Drea until death.
To Tame A Lady (The Reluctant Bride Collection)
Series: The Reluctant Bride Collection. Price: Free! Words: 39,600. Language: English. Published: October 23, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Romance » Historical
Come back to a time when manners are everything and rules are made to never be broken. Come back to a time when men are in charge and women do what they are told... Yeah, that never happened. Welcome to Megan Bryce's Regencyland, where ladies with backbone get what they want. Where a woman can thumb her nose at rules and care little for convention, and yet somehow, most reluctantly, find love.