Books tagged: writers

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 192 results (Try using more keywords)

The Story-Catcher: A Fantasy Short Story
By
Price: Free! Words: 7,200. Language: English. Published: May 31, 2011. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
When a girl falls into a river in a Welsh forest, she enters the magical world of the Story-Catcher, a mysterious wizard who might just have an unexpected reason for her presence in his realm. This short story would appeal to fans of Lewis Carroll's "Alice's Adventures in Wonderland" and "Through the Looking-Glass".
A Family Affair
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,870. Language: English. Published: June 10, 2011. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Short Stories
Jack Ramsey knows what it’s like being on the losing end of an arrest warrant; he's already served time for a needless death. Now, when everything seemed to be going right for the ex-con, he’s back in tthe slammer, accused of murdering his father. With the evidence stacked against him, Jack must make a deal with the devil if he’s to prove the mob lawyer’s death was truly a family affair.
Writer's Twelve Days of Christmas
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 600. Language: English. Published: June 12, 2011 by New Summerfield Press. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
"On the first day of Christmas my writing gave to me: A Chicken Lickin' Day Job 'til three." So, begins this tome by David Davis (writing as Tom F. Twain). It's a delightful satirical send up of the Old Christmas song especially for writers. It is illustrated with zany comic art by the author. Great for Christmas, but fun for any time of year.
Space and Time Books
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 1,390. Language: English. Published: June 16, 2011 by Olo Books. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
"Anyone who loves bookstores will enjoy "Space and Time Books" by Melissa Yuan-Innes, a lyrical tale with a very different central character." --sfrevu.com In a world where two independent bookshops close every week, Space and Time Books takes its fate into its own hands. Well, it's a bookstore. It doesn't actually have hands. But it does have a Book of Spells that grants it three wishes...
Wordcrafting - The Craft of Writing Fiction and Nonfiction
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 9,710. Language: English. Published: June 17, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Reference » Writing skills
Learn the basics of writing both fiction and nonfiction. Authors Kat Smith and Ann Fields combined have writen 8 books and will walk aspiring authors through the process of crafting your book.
The Idea Man
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,280. Language: English. Published: June 21, 2011 by Glittering Throng Press. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
Writers get ideas and inspiration from all sorts of places. Often the process seems mysterious. Where does a writer find a muse? Where do you get your ideas? Here is one answer. Also includes a bonus excerpt from the author's first Moreau Society novel, Dark Matters.
Book Magic: Turning Writers into Published Authors
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 28,680. Language: English. Published: June 24, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Reference » Publishing and books
The third edition (June 2011) of this bestselling book guides writers to successful publication in print and electronically.
You Don't Die of Love: Stories
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 58,460. Language: English. Published: June 26, 2011. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
Dreams collide with reality at the center of the movie-making capital of the world, in this inventive collection of linked short stories that explores the lives and relationships of a group of characters drawn to Hollywood by their love of cinema.
Women History Forgot
By
Price: $5.00 USD. Words: 60,790. Language: English. Published: June 29, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Biographical anthologies
Powerful women in world History? You bet. Rulers, scientists, fighters....they are here and most are unknown. Forgotten and they should not be!
Worlds Fantastic: A Collection of Two Fantasy & Sci-fi Short Stories
By
Price: Free! Words: 15,410. Language: English. Published: July 4, 2011. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
A collection of two fantasy & sci-fi short stories, ‘The Story-Catcher’ and ‘Amnipur’. In ‘The Story-Catcher’, a girl accidentally enters the magical world of a mysterious wizard who might want her in his realm for his own reasons. In ‘Amnipur’, an imaginative Amnipurian is at a loss as to what he can contribute to a copycat world built on the theft of other species’ evolution.