Shanidar and Other Stories

Shanidar And Other Stories opens the gateway to Neverness, the internationally bestselling novel that introduces the epic A Requiem For Homo Sapiens trilogy. If you enjoy big-idea science fiction that explores the possibilities of radical transformation, transcendence, and explorations of consciousness, memory, and evolution – all wrapped up in page-turning stories – you’ll love this book. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: mobi (Kindle) lrf pdb Online Reader
About David Zindell

After majoring in, at various times, philosophy, anthropology, linguistics, and physics, I graduated in 1984 from the University of Colorado with a degree in mathematics. An early story, “Shanidar,” won first prize in the Writers of the Future contest, and I was nominated for a Hugo award for best new writer of the year. My bestselling Neverness was shortlisted for the Arthur C. Clark award for the best science fiction novel published in the United Kingdom. A successor trilogy, A Requiem For Homo Sapiens, came next, followed by the four book Ea Cycle, which is a Grail quest to end all Grail quests. I live in Denver, Colorado.

Learn more about David Zindell

Also by This Author


Kalin M. Nenov reviewed on on Feb. 19, 2020
(no rating)
My review on Goodreads:
(reviewed 2 days after purchase)
Report this book