Marcus Takes Command

Rated 5.00/5 based on 1 reviews
Legionnaire is a gritty fantasy series set on the borders of the far-flung Republic of Aquila—lands awash with dangers kept in check only by the might of the legions. Fell magics, savage peoples, and scheming empires all threaten the country Patrician Marcus Venandus is sworn to defend. This volume includes the first 3 books in the series: The Fire Islands, The Sea of Grass, and The Jeweled Hills. More
Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb txt html
First 10% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Gilbert M. Stack

Gilbert M. Stack has been creating stories almost since he began speaking and publishing fiction and non-fiction since 2006. A professional historian, Gilbert delights in bringing the past to life in his fiction, depicting characters who are both true to their time and empathetic with modern sensibilities. His work has appeared in more than a dozen issues of Alfred Hitchcock’s Mystery Magazine. He lives in New Jersey with his wife, Michelle, and their son, Michael.

Learn more about Gilbert M. Stack

Also by This Author


knitmistress reviewed on July 18, 2020

An excellent series, especially for those with an interest in Classical or military history. Very well written, fast paced with interesting characters and non-stop action. Highly recommended.
(reviewed 64 days after purchase)
Report this book