Magic and Mystery: Series Starter Boxed Set

Magic and Mystery is a collection of the first books in four different series written by bestselling author C.J. Archer. Each novel is intended to give you an introduction to fascinating new stories featuring magical fantasy, puzzling mysteries, enigmatic heroes and independent heroines. Hopefully you will find a brand new series to start (or maybe four!) More

Available ebook formats: epub

About CJ Archer

Over 1 MILLION books sold!

C.J. Archer is the USA Today bestselling author of historical fantasy novels including THE EMILY CHAMBERS SPIRIT MEDIUM TRILOGY, the FREAK HOUSE series, the MINISTRY OF CURIOSITIES series and the GLASS AND STEELE books. She has also written historical romances set in Elizabethan England.

C.J. has loved history and books for as long as she can remember and feels fortunate that she found a way to combine the two. She has at various times worked as a librarian, IT support person and technical writer but in her heart has always been a fiction writer. She lives in Melbourne, Australia, with her husband, 2 children and Coco the black and white cat.

Subscribe to C.J.'s newsletter to be notified when she releases a new book, as well as get access to exclusive content and subscriber-only giveaways. Join via her website:

She loves to hear from readers. You can contact her through email or follow her on social media to get the latest updates on her books:

Read CJ Archer's Smashwords Interview
Learn more about CJ Archer

Also by This Author

Also by This Publisher


Jacquel May reviewed on Aug. 21, 2020
(no rating)
The mark of a truly good story is that it is capable of invoking emotion well after the last chapter is finished. A tremendous amount of talent and polish went into writing this story I definitely put this one near the top of my favorites in this genre.
(reviewed 22 days after purchase)
Report this book