A year ago, Rob Simpson-Stone received a photo of his nieces enjoying a night out, unaware their photographer was Anders Folden—a psychopathic hitman Rob put away while working undercover. When Rob’s son’s safety threatened, only Gray Fisher—Rob’s former boss, now business partner—takes him seriously, but Folden won’t stop until he’s completed his mission—a contract or a personal vendetta? More
Available ebook formats: epub mobi
About Debbie McGowan

Debbie McGowan is an award-winning author of contemporary fiction that celebrates life, love and relationships in all their diversity. Since the publication in 2004 of her debut novel, Champagne—based on a stage show co-written and co-produced with her husband—she has published many further works—novels, short stories and novellas—including two ongoing series: Hiding Behind The Couch (a literary ‘soap opera’ centring on the lives of nine long-term friends) and Checking Him Out (LGBTQ romance). Debbie has been a finalist in both the Rainbow Awards and the Bisexual Book Awards, and in 2016, she won the Lambda Literary Award (Lammy) for her novel, When Skies Have Fallen: a British historical romance spanning twenty-three years, from the end of WWII to the decriminalisation of homosexuality in 1967. Through her independent publishing company, Debbie gives voices to other authors whose work would be deemed unprofitable by mainstream publishing houses.

Read Debbie McGowan's Smashwords Interview
Learn more about Debbie McGowan
About the Series: Hiding Behind The Couch
The story of The Circle...

Nine friends from high school,

Nine friends for life.

Hiding Behind The Couch is an ongoing series of stories, written by Debbie McGowan.

The series is based in a fictional location in the north-west of England.

Also in Series: Hiding Behind The Couch

About the Series: Gray Fisher
Series of novels and stories featuring ex-DCI Gray Fisher, Rob Simpson-Stone, Will Richards and Naomi Silvestri.

A spin-off of the Hiding Behind The Couch series.

Also in Series: Gray Fisher

Also by This Author

Also by This Publisher


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book