Between Ink and Shadows

Rated 5.00/5 based on 1 review
Magical contracts. Blood-debt accountants. A deadly game.

Nimona Weston has a debt to pay. Her father’s dealings with the dark society known as the Trust cost Nim her freedom. There’s one way out of the contract on her life and that’s to bide her time and pay the tithes. But when the Trust assigns Nim to a task in the king’s own castle, her freedom is not the only thing she’ll risk. More
Download: epub mobi (Kindle)
About Melissa Wright

Melissa is the author of more than a dozen YA and fantasy novels including The Frey Saga and Between Ink and Shadows. When not writing she can generally be found talking with an author friend about a book, painting something from a book, or tucked between headphones listening to a book. It’s kind of a theme. She loves reasonable heroines in unreasonable situations, noble--if brooding--heroes, slow burn and sweet kisses, a lot of havoc, and a little magic. Stay updated on works in progress at Instagram or contact her through the web at www.melissa-wright.com

For info on contests and new releases, sign up for the newsletter here: https://www.melissa-wright.com/free-books.html

Read Melissa Wright's Smashwords Interview
Learn more about Melissa Wright
About the Series: Between Ink and Shadows
Magical contracts, blood-debt accountants, and a deadly game. A dark and twisty fantasy that pits magic against kings, perfect for fans of Sorcery of Thorns and The Shadows Between Us.

Also in Series: Between Ink and Shadows

Also by This Author

Reviews of Between Ink and Shadows by Melissa Wright

A Lee reviewed on May 16, 2021

This put a different twist on the captured-thief trope which I quite enjoyed. The interaction of light and dark, good and evil, redemption and debauchery turn what could have been just another gaslamp gothic into a suspenseful quest for freedom and nobility, step by hesitant step, decision by uncertain decision. The author's writing style, deft character development and intricately intriguing story line compares beautifully with Martha Wells' "Death of a Necromancer". I recommend this to fans of Martha Wells' Ile-Rien Chronicles.
(review of free book)
Report this book