Summer Beach: Seabreeze Inn

Ivy Marin’s life implodes after discovering that her late husband had spent their life savings on a beach house. With nowhere else to go, Ivy and her recently jilted sister head to Summer Beach to recreate their lives. If only renovating a historical home didn’t unveil a host of hidden secrets in the beachside community—and the mayor wasn’t her former high school crush. A USA Today bestseller! More
Available ebook formats: epub
About Jan Moran

Jan Moran is a USA Today bestselling author of 20th-century historical and contemporary novels, including The Chocolatier, Hepburn's Necklace, the Summer Beach and Coral Cottage series, The Winemakers, Scent of Triumph, and the Love California series. Her historical novels have been translated into German, Italian, Portuguese, Polish, Turkish, Russian, Bulgarian, and Lithuanian, among other languages, and have also been published in audiobook and large print editions. Jan has been featured in international media, including CNN, Allure, Elle, Vogue, InStyle, Costco, and Women's Wear Daily. Visit her at

Read Jan Moran's Smashwords Interview
Learn more about Jan Moran
About the Series: Summer Beach: Seabreeze Inn
Summer Beach is a fictional, small beach town set on the shores of southern California, where the sun shines for most of the year, and long-time residents look out for each other. The series begins with the Seabreeze Inn and the story of a recently widowed artist, Ivy Bay, who returns to Summer Beach from Boston, only to find that her husband had spent their retirement fund on a huge relic of a beach house—unbeknownst to her. With the help of her bohemian sister, Shelly, who is fresh from New York, the two sisters embark on a journey to transform the old grand dame of a house into a beachside inn. However, the house has fascinating secrets of its own that reach into the historical past. As if that weren’t enough, the mayor of Summer Beach was also Ivy’s teenage surfing crush—and he’s not sure about the inn or a new romance. The Summer Beach series is feel-good, romantic women’s fiction in the style of Mary Kay Andrews, Elin Hilderbrand, and Mary Alice Monroe. The next series set in Summer Beach is the Coral Cottage series, beginning with the Coral Cottage and a new set of main characters, as well as beloved favorites. Enjoy this uplifting series now.

Also in Series: Summer Beach: Seabreeze Inn

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book