Bring Your PJs

  • Series: Wilizy, Book #27 of the Wilzy Series
Readers will witness a treacherously-honest and bigoted politician take over a government and attack a defenseless opponent without warning. [Spoiler alert: This is the dastardly villain.] You'll also see heroes perform the national chicken revolution dance, defeat cheaters in a spaceship war, survive being cursed, and sneak off for a little romance without being caught by an all-knowing deity.
Download: epub mobi (Kindle) pdf more Online Reader
About David J. Wighton

David Wighton is a retired educator who enjoys writing youth novels when he's not on a basketball court coaching middle-school girls. The books in his Wilizy series peek at how people lived after the word's governments collapsed in the chaos that followed the catastrophic rise in ocean levels and the disappearance of the world's last deposits of oil. Luckily today, in the 2080s, the citizens of Alberta are safe because their It's Only Fair society uses brain-bands to zap people whenever they break a rule. That way, all children grow up knowing the difference between right and wrong. Unfortunately, they're also taught that women's ankles need to be covered so that men can't see them and turn into perverts. Plus, no-one in Alberta can have babies any more because the government manufactures them in a way that ensures that no child has an unfair advantage over any other child. All of this makes sense to Alberta's dictator, but not to Will and Izzy – two teenagers who are decidedly different from everyone else.

Wighton's novels have strong teenage characters driving the plot and facing challenges that, in many respects, are no different from what teenagers face today. His novels are intended to entertain and readers will find adventure, romance, suspense, humour, a strong focus on family, plus a touch of whimsy. Wighton also writes to provoke a little thought about life in today's societies and what the future might bring. Teachers may find the series useful in the classroom and the novels are priced with that intent in mind.

Learn more about David J. Wighton
About the Series: Wilizy
A multi-generational and multi-cultural family of superheroes fights for justice using intelligence and guile in a world challenged by climate change, crazy dictators, bigotry, corrupt politicians, avaricious businessmen, rogue military forces, and more. The Wilizy novels include teenager romance, humour, suspense, and adventure set in a world that has been torn apart by climate change, the collapse of national governments, and the disappearance of justice. As of July 2019, the series contained seventeen free novels with more to come.

Also in Series: Wilizy

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book