Forgotten Lives

A man is murdered with quiet efficiency. A strange emblem left behind suggests a gang killing, but when more bodies are found with the same emblem, and one of them a cop, DCI Doug Stirling’s investigation takes a sinister turn. What linked the victims in life, and death? Stirling's investigation leads to a previous, undiscovered series in London many years ago. But were even they the first? More
Available ebook formats: epub
About Ray Britain

Ray Britain’s second novel ‘Forgotten Lives’ (2021) followed publication of ‘The Last Thread’ (2017). A third book, 'Fear or Favour' in the DCI Stirling series is expected to be published late 2022.
As a Senior Investigating Officer (SIO) Ray Britain led many specialist investigations. He was also a Hostage & Crisis Intervention Negotiator, a voluntary role, which saw him involved in hostage situations, many firearms operations and numerous suicide interventions, not all of which ended happily. In those specialist roles he supported national counter-terrorism capabilities, and travelled to the USA, India, Europe, Australia and elsewhere. He received several Commendations for his work.
He also worked with the Serious Fraud Office and the Home Office, London, and the Economic Crime Directorate of the City of London Police.
Ray’s real-world experience gives authenticity to his stories, immersing the reader in the grim realities, uncertainties and frustrations of crime investigation, and of human nature.
If not writing Ray might be found mountain hiking, watching rugby, skiing, reading, sailing or in the gym.
For more information, please visit:

Read Ray Britain's Smashwords Interview
Learn more about Ray Britain

Also by This Author

Reviews of Forgotten Lives by Ray Britain

This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book