Rated 4.00/5 based on 1 reviews
It’s not every day a girl learns about her past lives, an evil force pursuing her through the centuries, and a lost lover from one of those past lives intent on finishing unfinished business. Now here she was in the midst of her grandmother's reading, a family tradition of sorts, and she was actually getting a little spooked. Even though she knew it wasn't real. None of it could possibly be real. More
Download: epub mobi (Kindle) pdf more Online Reader
About L.M. Wood

Lynn Wood writes about the intersection of the supernatural with everyday life. Where does reality end and fantasy begin? What is truth? What is faith? The Awakening Series tells the story of a young woman's discovery of a past life, a past love, an ancient enemy, and a people who await her return to rescue them from a threatening darkness. Written for a young adult audience, the story will appeal to all readers who enjoy the majesty of an epic fairytale, the eternal struggle between good and evil, and a love story that spans millennia. The Firstborn Series explores the eternal connection between angels and mankind. The Archangel Michael and his fallen brother Lucifer, share their opposing views on man's history, the apocalypse predicted in the Book of Revelation, and man's ultimate fate. Both a treatise on faith and a fast paced suspense thriller, the series will appeal to adults who like mysteries with a supernatural undertone. Her latest book, Yoga Behind the Veil, explores the mystery behind the enduring popularity of yoga and how it can serve as a launching point for a journey of self discovery and unveil the secrets of the infinite.

Learn more about L.M. Wood

Also in Series: Awakening

Also by This Author


Darcy Smith reviewed on Jan. 6, 2019

A great story with some twists on Sleeping Beauty. I love fairy tales with a twist just because the can be familiar yet if done right become even better. ‘This was a quick read but doesn’t make you feel like you missed out. It has some great character development. It is definitely worth reading.

I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.
(review of free book)

Print Edition

Report this book