The Rancher's Second Chance

Rated 5.00/5 based on 1 review
When John Rankin’s wife dies, leaving him with two children to raise, he wonders how he can he take care of a family and run a working cattle ranch, too. Annie’s domain was home, hearth, and the kids. Her dying put a hole in his day-to-day existence like nothing he’d ever before experienced—not only in his rancher lifestyle, but also in his heart. More
Download: epub mobi (Kindle) pdf more Online Reader
About Maddie James

Maddie James writes romance – don’t try to pin her down to one genre. From edgy suspense to flirty contemporary romance to darker erotic titles, she just wants to silence the people in her head. Find out more at

Learn more about Maddie James
About the Series: The Parker Ranches, Inc.
The Parker Ranches, Inc. series is a contemporary western romance series written by award-winning and best-selling romance author Maddie James.

The books in this series are linked by strong family relationships on multiple ranch settings in Montana, South Dakota, Texas, and Kentucky. The Parker and Rankin families—Montana ranchers for generations—anchor the series and provide the foundation for stories to come. As families grow, new ranch partnerships are formed, and the series continues, you’ll also eventually meet the South Dakota MacKay, and the Texas/Kentucky Remington families.

Parker Ranches, Inc. books are first and foremost romance stories with happily-ever-after endings. Some are sweet, most are steamy, and a few are erotic. These novels and novellas always feature cowboy heroes and the women who love them—often with complicated personal relationships and external challenges that require time and attention to sort out.

Also in Series: The Parker Ranches, Inc.

Also by This Author

Also by This Publisher

Reviews of The Rancher's Second Chance by Maddie James

S. Y. Platinum reviewed on June 10, 2022

This was beautiful. I liked how the author gave us the backstory in the beginning so that we would understand how much Anne meant to him. It also seemed realistic to how actual parents that were dipping their toe into the dating pool would act, especially John. We didn't see how Abby really handled it. Overall, really sweet book.
(review of free book)
Report this book