Afakasi Woman

The joys, the trials, the tragedies, and the sensibilities of being a woman of Samoa are highlighted in this superb collection. Afakasi Woman is a collection of 16 short stories, written by 2018 Pacific Laureate Lani Wendt Young. A 2020 winner of a Notable Book Storylines Award and shortlisted in the 2020 New Zealand Book Awards (NZCYA). More
Available ebook formats: epub
About Lani Wendt Young

Internationally renowned Samoan writer, editor and journalist. Author of the Telesa Series and the Scarlet Lies Series. Also author of the nonfiction book, 'Pacific Tsunami Galu Afi', and the award-winning collection of short fiction, 'Afakasi Woman'. The 2018 ACP Pacific Laureate.

Learn more about Lani Wendt Young

Also by This Author

Reviews of Afakasi Woman by Lani Wendt Young

This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book