The Wax Artist

Edinburgh, Spring 1803. French émigré and psychic Ailsa Rose crosses paths with the Andrews family, newly arrived in the city and reeling from a recent scandal. Disturbed by the violence of a vision in which she foresees the death of Clara, the family's eldest daughter, Ailsa feels compelled to investigate and to thwart Clara's dreadful fate. More
Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb txt html
First 10% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Sarah L King

Sarah L King lives in West Lothian, Scotland, with her husband and children. Born in Nottingham and raised in Lancashire, her books include the historical fiction novels, The Gisburn Witch (2015), A Woman Named Sellers (2016) and The Pendle Witch Girl (2018), all set during the Lancashire witch trials in the seventeenth century. She is also the author of two contemporary mystery novels, Ethersay (2017) and The House at Kirtlebeck End (2019). The Wax Artist is her sixth novel and the first in the series of Ailsa Rose mysteries set in late Georgian Edinburgh.

When she’s not writing Sarah loves long country walks, romantic ruins, Thai food and spending time with her family.

Read Sarah L King's Smashwords Interview
Learn more about Sarah L King
About the Series: Ailsa Rose Mysteries
Early 1800s Edinburgh is the setting for this series of mystery novels which follows French émigré and psychic Ailsa Rose as she attempts to use her psychic abilities to solve and prevent crimes.

Also by This Author

Reviews of The Wax Artist by Sarah L King

This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book