She's the One Who Can't Keep Quiet

Celestine, the fifth of seven sisters, is the family beauty and a talented musician, but she hides her love for another woman beneath her public persona. She struggles to inspire her fellow citizens once she learns an invasion of her country looms. More
Available ebook formats: epub mobi lrf pdb
First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more
About S. R. Cronin

Hi. I’m Sherrie Cronin, the author of a collection of six speculative fiction novels known as 46. Ascending. I’m now in the process of publishing a historical fantasy series called The War Stories of the Seven Troublesome Sisters. A quick look at the synopses of my books makes it obvious I’m fascinated by people achieving the astonishing by developing abilities they barely knew they had.

I’ve made a lot of stops along the way to writing these novels. I’ve lived in seven cities, visited forty-six countries, and worked as a waitress, technical writer, and geophysicist. Now I answer a hot-line. Along the way, I’ve lost several cats but acquired a husband who still loves me and three kids who’ve grown up just fine, both despite how odd I am.

All my life I’ve wanted to either tell these kinds of stories or be Chief Science Officer on the Starship Enterprise. These days I live and write in the mountains of Western North Carolina, where I admit I occasionally check my phone for a message from Captain Picard, just in case.

Learn about the new series at

Read S. R. Cronin's Smashwords Interview
Learn more about S. R. Cronin
About the Series: The War Stories of the Seven Troublesome Sisters
It’s the 1200’s in Ilari, a small mythical realm somewhere between Europe and Asia. Peace and prosperity have reigned for generations. That doesn’t mean every citizen is happy, however, or that peace will last.

In the outer nichna of Vinx lives the seven troublesome daughters of an intellectual farmer and his ambitious wife. Ilari has no idea how lucky it is to have this family of misfits, for the Mongols are making their way further westward every winter and this prosperous realm is a tiny plum ripe for picking. Desperate, the seven sisters will devise a way to save their realm. Can their odd mix of magical touches and preposterous ideas possibly work?

Also in Series: The War Stories of the Seven Troublesome Sisters

Also by This Author

Reviews of She's the One Who Can't Keep Quiet by S. R. Cronin

This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book