Secret of the Kings

Rated 4.67/5 based on 3 reviews
Hidden away the first eighteen years of her life, Evellyn is enchanted to meet Reid, a handsome stranger with luminous green eyes. Reid is more than he seems for he has set out on a journey of discovery intent on changing his fate and winning her heart forever. More

Available formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
Words: 145,520
Language: English
ISBN: 9781452446646
About D. Van Heest

D. Van Heest is a published American author. She published her first novel, ‘Secret of the Kings’ in 2010. She recently wrote a series entitled 'The Lara Martin Novels' the first being released the fall of 2014 entitled 'One Step Closer' followed by 'Through the Darkness' and 'Into Twilight'.

She is single currently living in Lorton, VA.

Readers of This Book Also Read

Reviews

Review by: Anne Kinkella on Feb. 27, 2012 :
If you’re a fan of fantasy genre in the vein of Ursula K. Le Guin and J.R.R. Tolkien then you are in for a wonderful adventure full of suspense, drama, and magic. D. Van Heest’s characters are well rounded and the landscape is rich and ever changing. The end of each chapter is like hanging off a cliff, you never know where the story will take you next and it leaves you wanting more.
(reviewed the day of purchase)

Review by: Anne Kinkella on Feb. 27, 2012 :
If you’re a fan of fantasy genre in the vein of Ursula K. Le Guin and J.R.R. Tolkien then you are in for a wonderful adventure full of suspense, drama, and magic. D. Van Heest’s characters are well rounded and the landscape is rich and ever changing. The end of each chapter is like hanging off a cliff, you never know where the story will take you next and it leaves you wanting more.
(reviewed the day of purchase)

Review by: darlene sills on Jan. 15, 2012 :
Story line keeps you guessing what is going to happen next. Lots of action between the mortals and the Enchanged Kingdom creatures. Author gives lots of good discriptions of the characters. You can just imagine in your mind's eye how they looked.
(reviewed within a month of purchase)

Report this book