Fjörgyn’s Tears

In 2061 the world is in its final death-throws as tensions between Supplier Blocks and Consumer States turn nuclear. Meanwhile, Joshua, a British scientist, stumbles upon a way out. The Leadership agree, knowing that it isn’t their world that Joshua will save. Joshua’s people make their escape, only to find that upon their return, things aren’t quite as expected. And what is Alice really up to? More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 22% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
Words: 121,990
Language: English
ISBN: 9781465868640
About Mark Suddaby

Born in Gloucester, England, in 1970, Mark J Suddaby grew up in a large family in an old farmhouse in a picturesque Cotswold village. As soon as he was old enough, Mark joined the Army and at nineteen, was selected to attend the Royal Military Academy, Sandhurst. Mark is still a serving infantry officer and a recent graduate of the United Kingdom Defence Academy. He has served in Northern Ireland, the Balkans, Iraq and Afghanistan. Aside from reading, and writing techno-thrillers, Mark is a keen skier, lover of motorsport, cars and tech. Mark draws much of his writing inspiration from his Grandfather, Donald Suddaby, who published a number of science fiction novels. His titles include The Death of Metal, Star Raiders and Lost Men in the Grass. In addition, Mark draws heavily on his military experience and interest in the geo-politics of a diverse race occupying a single habitat. Contemporary influences include Peter F Hamilton, Alastair Reynolds and Iain M Banks. Fjörgyn’s Tears represents Mark’s first major work. His second, Robbing Peter, is currently in production.

Report this book