Crimson (The Silver Series Book 3)

Rated 4.00/5 based on 1 reviews
Crimson, the third book of the Silver Series, is about a teenage boy who dies in a car accident and awakens a werewolf. Burdened with heavy guilt over his sister’s death in the same accident, Kaynan escapes with a blind girl named Grace who gives him purpose and direction. Kaynan is given the ultimate chance to make up for his poor decisions, but dying again might be the only way to redeem himself More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 10% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
Words: 62,310
Language: English
ISBN: 9781466108554
About Cheree Alsop

Cheree Alsop is a best-selling, award-winning author and the mother of a beautiful, talented daughter and amazing twin sons who fill every day with joy and laughter. She is married to her best friend, Michael, the light of her life and her soulmate who shares her dreams and inspires her by reading the first drafts and adding depth to the stories. Cheree is a fulltime author and mother. She enjoys reading, riding her motorcycle on warm nights, and playing with her twins while planning her next book. She is also a bass player for her husband’s garage band, Alien Landslide.

Cheree and Michael live in Utah where they rock out, enjoy the outdoors, plan great adventures, and never stop dreaming.

Check out Cheree’s other books at

Also in Series: Silver

Also by This Author

Readers of This Book Also Read


Review by: jane anne on June 27, 2014 :
Crimson (The Silver#3) by Cheree Alsop

3.5 Stars

Waking up from what he knows to have been a fatal road accident, Kaynan finds himself in a laboratory and notices some changes to the way he feels. Knowing he has to get out of there he breaks out of his room and comes across a young blind girl who begs him to take her too. Together they manage to escape. Running for their lives they desperately search for shelter, help and answers. Finding a simple message and phone number on a website points them in Jaze’s direction and the truth of their horror becomes clear. The pair have been experimented on leaving Grace blind and Kaynan, who had died a human, brought back to life and changed into a werewolf.

I am enjoying this series so far, it is managing to hold my interest up to now. Each of the new wolves introduced have had a different story to tell even though they are similar in the fact that they have been held against their will and have been treated really horribly.

There was a fight scene towards the end of the book that didn’t work for me. I found it hard to imagine where all the security guards, hunters and werewolves came from, it was like there was a never ending stream of them and it had me scratching my head a little trying to visualise it.

I’m about to begin reading book 4 in the series, Violet, and I’m kind of hoping for a little more on the romance front to even the balance between the violence and love that we have been given in this series so far.

Copy supplied for review
(reviewed 3 days after purchase)

Report this book