The Buccaneer of Nemaris

The Buccaneer of Nemaris.

A tragic tale of a father and a mysterious chain of islands becomes an adventure of swordplay and magic. A young boy named Thomas seeks the truth behind the disappearance of his father. Through his adventures, a chance discovery of a map and a chain of islands sends the crew of the Valiant into a battle for power and the greatest riches in all the Centra Sea. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 15% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About J.D. Delzer

Author Justin D. Delzer has been writing nearly all of his life, and has always believed writing his greatest art and passion.

He has been writing since his childhood, once filling the hard drive of the family computer full of his ideas and stories. While attending Richfield High School he sometimes surprised teachers by turning in twenty page creative writing assignments when the assignment only called for three, or by exploring all forms of the finer arts in the school bands, choirs, and musicals.

The Buccaneer of Nemaris, the first novel of what will become a book series in the world of Gaia and its nations, was penned in the spring of 2001. The development of Gaia and the nations of Dieteria, Cimmordia, Xavier, Tallebeck and Qui-Kinneas would follow. As more stories and tales sprang from his pen, so too did more nations and continents... Kelcellan, Aldera, Dunn, Sylaris, Phrynn... the list goes on.

In 2003 a second novel was completed. The Buccaneer of Nemaris: Of Forests and Friends was written in a mere three months. Involving the tale of Janna and the unicorn Amaryn, The Buccaneer of Nemaris: Of Forests and Friends is a story of eternal life and death.

A third novel, The Buccaneer of Nemaris: Of Scimitars and Sands was started in 2004, shortly before Mr. Delzer decided to bring the novels to the reading public. The story of Ketze, a young boy who discovers a genie in the desert and embraces his destiny of uniting the nations of the Qylan Desert- all done with limited genie wishes. This tale took much longer to complete, having been finished in the spring of 2009.

What would become the fourth novel, The Buccaneer of Nemaris: Of Sapphires and Sirens, was also written quite quickly and was completed in the spring of 2005. This book tells the tale of Artemis, a mermaid princess who- with the aid of a magical necklace- is forced to hide her heritage and live as a human in the nation of Kelcellan, as a power-hungry dictator covets her magical necklace to claim the power of Neptune. Artemis must hide her nature, while attempting to maintain her identity in a twisted world that wants to exploit her, her necklace, and her family all at the same time.

Mr. Delzer's fifth novel, The Buccaneer of Nemaris: Of Tabia and Terrors takes place in the King's Forest of Tabia, where tribes of centaurs and fairies claim territory away from the eyes of humans. A maiden named Eileen Grandt wanders aimlessly into the woods... and is spared a death sentence, only to find her adventures have merely begun. This novel was completed by the summer of 2006.

Mr. Delzer resides in the Minneapolis area, currently writing more novels and working to make these adventures a reality. Be sure to keep an eye out for future titles in the Buccaneer of Nemaris series!

Learn more about J.D. Delzer

Print Edition

Report this book