The Day Before Tomorrow (The Tamar Black Saga #4)

Rated 5.00/5 based on 3 reviews
The Fourth Book in the Tamar Black Series

It's the end of the world! Don’t believe me? Heard it all before? No seriously, it’s the end of the world… or it should be. But someone dropped the ball and now… Well, the end of the world might have to be postponed…indefinitely. Pandora’s Box has gone missing and without the release of the hopes of man the world cannot end. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 30% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Nicola Rhodes

About the Author
Nicola Rhodes often can’t remember where she lives so she lives inside her own head most of the time, where even if you do get lost, it’s still okay.
She has met many interesting people inside her own head and eventually decided to introduce them to the rest of the world, in the hopes that they would stop bothering her and let her sleep.
She has been doing this for ten years now but they still won’t leave her alone.

She wrote this book for fun and does not care if you take away a moral lesson from it or not.

You have her full permission to read whatever you wish into this work of fiction. As she says herself:
“Just because I wrote this book, doesn’t mean I know anything about it.”

Learn more about Nicola Rhodes

Also by This Author


Bill Barber reviewed on July 27, 2012

I didn't find this book hard to follow - well sometimes - but I find the harder a book is to follow the better it is. More of a head scratch! And they certainly are that with a great twist of a sense of humour! Smashing! All the books five stars! They're that different and enjoyable! Brilliant stuff!
(review of free book)
karen day reviewed on Dec. 22, 2011
(no rating)
Good read I found it a bit hard to follow at times though.
(reviewed 37 days after purchase)
Sean Allen reviewed on April 19, 2010

This book grabs you by the collar from the first page and drags you along relentlessly right up until the last.
I literally couldn’t stop reading it. Having familiarised myself with the characters already in the previous books I was a little surprised… but I mustn’t give the plot away. Suffice it to say, the beginning is extremely enticing and comes at you right out of the left field. You continue to read because you just have to know what is going on and how it’s going to end. I love the way the characters are developing and consider that in this work Nicola Rhodes has really come into her own. Best one of a great series – by far.
(review of free book)
Kat Evans reviewed on April 19, 2010

I have begun my reviews with the latest rather than the first book in this series because I had already read the other books in print and will definitely be buying a print copy of this one too.
Each book as well as the series as a whole is a sparkling satire on modern fantasy, exercising much wit at the expense of its common absurdities and yet it is affectionately and subtly done. It is also a “proper” fantasy set, well plotted and full of action and adventure. Not only do you laugh and smile and smirk at the nonsense, but you also feel and hope and fear for the characters.
Whether you like comic fantasy or the more classic type – you will probably like this.
(reviewed the day of purchase)

Print Edition

Report this book