The Plagiarist

A writer in the future travels back in time to write the big best-sellers before the real writers do in this "Twilight Zone"-style tale.

A short story by internationally-known author Raymond Benson.

Available formats: epub, mobi, pdf, rtf, lrf, pdb, txt

First 50% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more read online
Published: May 04, 2010
Words: 6,670
Language: English
ISBN: 9781458079169
About Raymond Benson

RAYMOND BENSON. Between 1996 and 2002, Raymond was commissioned by the James Bond literary copyright holders to take over writing the 007 novels. In total he penned and published worldwide six original 007 novels, three film novelizations, and three short stories. An anthology of his 007 work, THE UNION TRILOGY, was published in 2008, and a second anthology, CHOICE OF WEAPONS, in 2010. His book THE JAMES BOND BEDSIDE COMPANION, an encyclopedic work on the 007 phenomenon, was first published in 1984 and was nominated for an Edgar Allan Poe Award by Mystery Writers of America for Best Biographical/Critical Work. THE POCKET ESSENTIALS GUIDE TO JETHRO TULL was published in the UK. Using the pseudonym “David Michaels,” Raymond is also the author of the NY Times best-selling books TOM CLANCY’S SPLINTER CELL and its sequel TOM CLANCY’S SPLINTER CELL—OPERATION BARRACUDA. Raymond’s most recent original suspense novels are EVIL HOURS, FACE BLIND, and SWEETIE’S DIAMONDS (the latter won the Readers’ Choice Award for Best Thriller of 2006 at the Love is Murder Conference for Authors, Readers and Publishers). A HARD DAY’S DEATH, the first in a series of “rock ‘n’ roll thrillers,” was published in 2008, and its sequel, DARK SIDE OF THE MORGUE, was published in 2009 and was nominated for a Shamus Award for Best Paperback Original P.I. Novel by the Private Eye Writers of America. An e-book anthology of the rock 'n' roll thrillers, THE ROCK 'N' ROLL DETECTIVE'S GREATEST HITS, is available on Smashwords. Also published in 2008 was the novelization of the popular videogame, METAL GEAR SOLID; its sequel, METAL GEAR SOLID 2—SONS OF LIBERTY, was published in the fall of 2009. Recent e-book thrillers are TORMENT and ARTIFACT OF EVIL. His latest series began with THE BLACK STILETTO (Sept. 2011), thrillers involving a female costumed vigilante operating in the 1950s. Follow her at Raymond is an active member of International Thriller Writers Inc., Mystery Writers of America, the International Association of Media Tie-In Writers, a full member of ASCAP, and serves on the Board of Directors of The Ian Fleming Foundation. He is based in the Chicago area.

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book