Future Perfect

This collection by Nancy Kress brings together six stories set in the near future and dealing with genetics. The stories were written between 1984 and 2008. The first story, "The Flowers of Aulit Prison," won the Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
Published by Phoenix Pick
Words: 81,160
Language: English
ISBN: 9781612420646
About Nancy Kress

Nancy Kress (born January 20, 1948) is an American science fiction writer. She began writing in 1976 but has achieved her greatest notice since the publication of her Hugo and Nebula-winning 1991 novella "Beggars in Spain" which was later expanded into a novel with the same title. In addition to her novels, Kress has written numerous short stories and is a regular columnist for Writer's Digest. She is a regular at Clarion writing workshops and at The Writers Center in Bethesda, Maryland. During the Winter of 2008/09, Nancy Kress was the Picador Guest Professor for Literature at the University of Leipzig's Institute for American Studies in Leipzig, Germany.


Nebula Awards

Best Short story winner (1986): "Out of All Them Bright Stars"
Best Novella winner (1991): "Beggars in Spain" (this is the 1991 Novella, not the 1993 novel of the same title)
Best Novelette winner (1998): "Flowers of Aulit Prison"
Best Novella winner (2007): "Fountain of Age"

Hugo Award

Best Novella winner (1992): "Beggars in Spain" (this is the 1991 Novella, not the 1993 novel of the same title)
Best Novella winner (2009): "The Erdmann Nexus"
Best Novella nominee (2010): "Act One"

John W. Campbell Memorial Award

Best Novel second place (1994): Beggars in Spain (there was no first place award in 1994)
Best Novel winner (2003): Probability Space

Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award

Best Short Science Fiction winner (1997): "Flowers of Aulit Prison"

Also by This Author

Also by This Publisher


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book