Major Science Fiction Anthologies - A Brief History

Rated 4.00/5 based on 1 reviews
Plenty has been written about the decline of the short story, anthology and collection, and when you read some older books they have been saying the same thing for decades, even in the first issue of Asimov's magazine in 1977.

I have also seen Gardner Dozois write about the acceleration of the 'lack of memory' of past science fiction work. Not too surprising perhaps with the pace of change.

I h
Download: epub mobi (Kindle) pdf more Online Reader
About Blue Tyson

Free SF and Not Free SF MegaBlog : http://freesf.strandedinoz.com/wordpress

Website : http://leighbrackett.blogspot.com
Twitter : http://www.twitter.com/bluetyson
Facebook : http://www.facebook.com/BlueTyson

Paolo Bacigalupi (ology) : http://paolobacigalupi.blogspot.com
Laird Barron (ology) : http://lairdbarron.blogspot.com
Leigh Brackett (ology) : http://leighbrackett.blogspot.com
Ted Chiang (ology) : http://tedchiang.blogspot.com
Greg Egan (ology) : http://borderguards.blogspot.com
James Enge (ology) : http://jamesenge.blogspot.com
Alastair Reynolds (ology) : http://alastairreynolds.blogspot.com
Cordwainer Smith (ology) : http://cordwainersmith.blogspot.com
Charles Stross (ology) : http://charlesstross.blogspot.com

Free SF Reader : http://freesf.blogspot.com
Not Free SF Reader : http://notfreesf.blogspot.com
Super Reader : http://superprose.blogspot.com
Space Opera Reader : http://spaceoperareader.blogspot.com
Year's Best SF Reader : http://yearsbestsf.blogspot.com
Free SF Best : http://freesfbest.blogspot.com
Australian SF Reader : http://ozsfbest.blogspot.com
SF Watcher : http://sfwatcher.blogspot.com

See here for more :-

http://www.archive.org/search.php?query=creator%3A%22Blue%20Tyson%22

Also by This Author

Readers of This Book Also Read

Reviews

Review by: Chad Ruggerio on Feb. 16, 2016 :
I thought that this was going to be an anthology of sci-fi stories. This book is actually like an encyclopedia of listing of anthologies. It also has a lot of background information on pulp science fiction books and magazines and the people who edited them over the years. No offense intended but if you are a major science-fiction nerd and you love all of the background information about the dates and the titles and editors of science fiction stories then you're probably really like this. But if you want to read good sci-fi stories there are none in this book. Thank you for taking the time to publish this collection.
(review of free book)

Report this book