Stones of Abraxas

David Stanhope thinks he's an average twelve-year-old, but then he discovers a secret lurking in his attic that transports him to the magical world of Abraxas. And when he learns that an evil sorcerer is hunting him, it becomes clear that David's not so average after all. Book 1 in the World of Abraxas Series More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
Price: $3.99
Free! USD
Buy with coupon Use the code KD62F at checkout to get this book for free
(Offer good through Dec. 31, 2018 ) Add to Library Give as a Gift
About K. Osborn Sullivan

K. Osborn Sullivan's first novel is the hilarious and exciting young adult fantasy, Stones of Abraxas. Since the book's original release, Kim has won praise from readers and reviewers alike for creating likeable characters, nonstop action, and overall great fantasy. She also writes nonfiction for teens, and both fiction and nonfiction for adults.

Kim grew up on the Southwest side of Chicago, and now lives near Atlanta, Georgia with her family and an assortment of rescued cats. She holds a Ph.D. in political science and has spent many years as a college instructor.

For more information about K. Osborn Sullivan and her work, including excerpts and some admittedly lousy advice for students and aspiring writers, please visit

About the Series: World of Abraxas
David Stanhope is an average twelve-year-old.

His two best friends are geeks, he drives his older sister crazy, and his parents are dragging him to a broken-down cabin in the woods for summer vacation.

But there’s a secret lurking in the attic of David’s house. A secret that could thrust two worlds into a black pit of evil and despair, should it fall into the wrong hands.

Maybe David’s not so average after all...

Join David Stanhope and his sister Amanda as they discover the magical world of Abraxas and try to escape the clutches of a centuries-old Black Magician bent on destroying them.

With danger and deceit around every corner, plus huge talking frogs, hungry vampires, a harpy who cheats at cards, and Lucy the Moat Monster, the World of Abraxas will keep you turning pages long after the lights were supposed to be out.

Also in Series: World of Abraxas

Also by This Author

Readers of This Book Also Read


This book has not yet been reviewed.

Print Edition

Report this book