Lorah's Place

"Lorah's Place" is the sequel to "Lorah's Promise,"
and takes place five years after Lorah and her family emigrated from Ireland to the Dominion of Canada in 1868. Lorah is determined to honour the promise she made to her brother Will to become a nurse, and for the last four of those years, she has been helping Doctor Fitzpatrick in the small settlement of Maplegrove. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 15% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Ann Harris

ANN HARRIS grew up in England as an only child, and had many imaginary friends who became characters in the short stories that she wrote. From the age of eight one of her goals was to some day write books for children.
After finishing High School, Ann embarked on a career with horses which spanned three countries; England, Bermuda and Canada. Interaction with children and young adults during those years, including working with challenged young people in horse therapy programs, produced many ideas and subjects for stories.
After moving to Canada, Ann met and married her veterinarian husband. While raising their son Michael, they worked together in Dave’s horse practice.
On retirement in 2004, they moved to the beautiful Haliburton Highlands where Ann was at last able to devote more time to her writing.
“Lorah’s Promise,” Ann’s first juvenile novel, published in September 2010 by Pine Lake Books. Ann has also written a series of five picture-story books for children 2-8, “Thomas’s Christmas Adventure,” was published in January 2011, and the second in the series, “Thomas Has a Buzzy Day,” was published in October 2011. The next three will be in print in 2012.
Pine Lake Books published Ann’s second novel, Butterfly Love, in August 2011.
Both "Lorah’s Promise" and "Butterfly Love" are available in eBook formats.

Also by This Author

Also by This Publisher


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book