Last Tales of Mercia 1: Emma the Queen

To prove her innocence of crimes against her own son, King Edward, Emma of Normandy must walk barefoot over nine scalding ploughshares and come out unscathed.

Set in the Dark Ages of Engla-lond, the "Last Tales of Mercia" are ten short stories featuring real historical figures and characters from the "Sons of Mercia" series. Though strongly connected to the series, they can be read independently.
Download: epub mobi (Kindle) pdf more Online Reader
About Jayden Woods

Jayden Woods is the author's pen name. Jayden is a graduate of the University of Southern California's Writing for Screen and Television program. She lived and worked in Los Angeles for five years before leaving Hollywood to pursue her passion of writing prose and novels. Her published works include the various Tales of Mercia and the related "Sons of Mercia" trilogy, beginning with "Eadric the Grasper."

Also in Series: Last Tales of Mercia

Also by This Author

Readers of This Book Also Read


Review by: Katie Roman on Feb. 19, 2014 : (no rating)
I'm not as familiar with Emma of Normandy or this period as I would like, but I always enjoy a good historical. This was a quick read and a captivating one. I look forward to reading more of the Tales of Mercia and Edric the Wild which looks to be the novel that follows them.
(review of free book)
Report this book