Outbreak (#3 Destroyers Series)

Rated 5.00/5 based on 1 reviews
Destroyers, Book Three

Paul doesn’t want to kill anyone. All he’s wanted through his teenage years is to have his first Outbreak, where he’ll leave his body to take the form of a tornado. In Mobley, Oklahoma, it’s a normal part of growing up. But just as his wish is granted, he learns that his ability can be used for an evil purpose–and that those in charge are watching him.

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Holly Hook

Holly Hook is the author of the five-book Destroyers Series, which is the prequel to the Deathwind Trilogy. She began writing at a very young age and published her first book for Kindle, Tempest, in September of 2011. Since then, Tempest (#1 Destroyers Series) has seen thousands of downloads and four sequels. The Deathwind Trilogy is a spin-off of the Destroyers Series, with three books planned.

The author is currently working on the Timeless Trilogy, another YA fantasy series with a hint of science fiction, and has written a few short stories. She grew up with a fascination with natural disasters and weather, especially storms. She enjoys writing stories with a strong female lead and exploring concepts that have never been done before. Reading teen fiction and young adult books is another one of her biggest interests. She lives in Michigan with her two cats and an assortment of other pets.

If you would like to subscribe to her mailing list for a free book, be sure to check out her blog at www.hollyannehook.wordpress.com and hit the big "subscribe" button or just go to the sign up page here: http://wordpress.us6.list-manage.com/subscribe?u=8696a40cb388cfc9f1421d292&id=2e2b7ac94d

Other Titles By Holly Hook Include:

Tempest (#1 Destroyers Series)
Inferno (#2 Destroyers Series)
Outbreak (#3 Destroyers Series)
Frostbite (#4 Destroyers Series)
Ancient (#5 Destroyers Series)
The Destroyers Omnibus (All Five Books in One Bundle)

Torn (#2 Deathwind Trilogy) Available Now

2:20 (#1 Timeless Trilogy) Coming Soon in April of 2015
11:39 (#2 Timeless Trilogy) Coming Soon in April of 2015

After These Messages (A Young Adult Comedy)
Walls (A Teen Paranormal Short Story)
Going Home (A Science Fiction Short Story)
The Youngest Prince (A Short Story in the anthology Out of the Green)

Learn more about Holly Hook

Also in Series: Destroyers

Also by This Author


girafferiffic reviewed on Sep. 18, 2012

I feel like I enjoy each new book in the Destroyers series even more than the last! This one has got to be my new favorite book in the series. I loved Paul, I loved the way the Outbreakers became entwined with the Tempests, and I loved seeing more of Leslie's personality and the way she came to the forefront in this book. The story has become very fast-paced and urgent now, and ended on a huge cliffhanger. I love Holly Hook's writing; she is a master at writing suspense, so all the action scenes in the three books have kept me on the edge of my seat! There were so many "OMG" moments in Outbreak, and I was really scared for the characters at the end of the book because I really didn't know what was going to happen next. Excellent suspense! But I also really love Holly Hook's mythology and the way she writes characters, and her subtle way of writing romance. I've really been able to get behind all the characters and all the couples, which is why I was so scared for them by the end of this book. I'm thinking book 4 is going to be the final book in the series and everything has built up so incredibly, I can't wait to see how it's going to end!
(reviewed 48 days after purchase)
Report this book