Chris Deacon: a man who survived the horror of a bomb attack only to learn he has been robbed of the ability to speak.

A man plagued by strange phantoms; a man who hears Voices in his head.

You can't escape what is in your head. More

Available formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 10% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
Published by Crooked Cat Publishing
Words: 110,170
Language: English
ISBN: 9781908910110
About David W Robinson

David Robinson is a Yorkshireman living on the outskirts of Manchester, northwest England, with his wife and a crazy Jack Russell Terrier named Joe (because he looks like a Joe).

David writes in several genres under different pseudonyms, but his mainstay is crime and mystery. Although he still self-publishes some work, most of his books are published by Crooked Cat. They put out all the Sanford 3rd Age Club Mysteries, and other, darker, edgier titles such as The Handshaker and Voices, works which are aimed exclusively at an adult audience.

In a more light-hearted mood again, he uses the sledgehammer humour of his alter-ego Flatcap, to reflect on the absurdities of the world at large. Four Flatcap volumes are currently available for download and a fifth may be on the horizon

As at April 2015, he is working on the 15th STAC Mystery, working title, STAC 15, and the of a new set of noir titles.

You can keep up to date on his work and other news at:

Website and blog http://www.dwrob.com
Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/davidrobinsonwriter
Twitter handle: @DW96
LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/profile/view?id=96152134
Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/dwrob96/
Google+: https://plus.google.com/u/0/108920125242530492375
Alter ego Flatcap can be both read and heard at http://flatcapsays.blogspot.co.uk/
And as well as Flatcap, you can listen to occasional short readings and more serious 3-minute podcasts at Audioboo: https://audioboo.fm/users/2199083/boos

Also by This Author

Also by This Publisher


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book