Finding My Happy Pace (Toronto Series #8)

Rated 4.67/5 based on 3 reviews
If thirty-year-old Megan were any more of a doormat, she'd have footprints on her back. She takes up running to strengthen her body, but marathon training with cute but heartbroken coach Andrew strengthens her assertiveness too. When her best friend's demands threaten her race Megan must decide: cave in as she always has before or stick to her new-found 'happy pace' in running and life. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 15% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Heather Wardell

Want a free monthly story and updates about Heather's books? Copy into your browser's address bar to sign up.

Heather is a natural 1200 wpm speed reader and the author of nineteen self-published novels including the free ebook "Life, Love, and a Polar Bear Tattoo" which has had over 385,000 downloads.

She came to writing after careers as a software developer and elementary school computer teacher and has no plans to leave it.

In her spare time, she reads, runs, swims, crochets, takes care of her aquarium and her cat Trinity, and plays drums and clarinet. Generally not all at once.

About the Series: Toronto Collection
While these books don't form a strict series, they are all set in the same area of Toronto and some of the earlier books' characters and locations do make appearances in later books. You wouldn't completely spoil your reading experience by picking them up out of order, but you would definitely find spoilers of how the earlier books end!

Also in Series: Toronto Collection

Also by This Author

Readers of This Book Also Read


Review by: L CP on July 23, 2012 :
Gosh, the second book I have read by Heather, can't put this one down, so easy to feel what the main character is feeling, so true to real life.
Got the next book, paid for and downloaded ready to read. Will be buying more of Heather's books
(reviewed 23 days after purchase)
Review by: Toni Mari on May 19, 2012 :
A nice, feel-good read. I enjoyed and identified with the characters. Good book!
(reviewed 4 days after purchase)
Review by: Loretta Owen on May 12, 2012 :
Heather Wardell has done it again! I love her books! Great reading and I highly recommend "Finding My Happy Pace" along with the eight other books she has written.
(reviewed the day of purchase)
Report this book