Blue Moon Over Texas

Rated 5.00/5 based on 2 reviews
Book Two of the Lone Star Cowboys Series and the sequel to Blame it on Texas.

Carol and Jake were high school sweethearts, but when she chose college over marriage, it cut Jake to the core. When they finally had a second chance at love, she chose to help her brother instead, leaving Jake once again. Now she's back, and Jake isn't sure he can give her another chance to break his heart. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Tori Scott

Best Selling and award-winning author Tori Scott has been writing for 12 years and is a former Golden Heart finalist in the prestigious RWA writing contest. She won a Colorado Gold contest, was a finalist in numerous other contests, and lists several publications among her accomplishments, including a featured Christmas story in Woman's World magazine.

She's naturally curious about everything, which has led her to change careers often. As soon as she's learned all she can about one occupation, she's ready for the next. She's been a high school English and history teacher, a school principal, a child care director, a car salesman, a portrait consultant, and an insurance salesman.

Tori believes in love. She met her husband, Tony, on her first day of college at the age of 17 and knew the moment she met him that he was the one she was supposed to marry. She did, and they now live on 5 acres in the country with their dog Blue. They have 4 grown children and 5 grandchildren spread from Massachusetts to southern California.

Tori loves reading, swimming, photography, traveling, and especially writing. She sets most of her books in Texas because she was born in West Texas, raised in North Texas, and now lives in East Texas. She's spent the last five years traveling the entire state for work, and even taught Texas history for a few years. She tries to write what she knows...and loves.

A Notice To My Readers: Four Houses is not one of my books.

Read Tori Scott's Smashwords Interview
Learn more about Tori Scott
About the Series: Lone Star Cowboys
The town of Morris Springs, Texas, brings together some unlikely friends who make the town their home and band together to create a haven for broken cowboys, wanna be rodeo stars, and special needs children at the Triple S Ranch and Hippotherapy Center. There, the friends forge a bond stronger than blood and learn they are stronger than they think.

Also in Series: Lone Star Cowboys

Also by This Author


Kathy Fontenot reviewed on July 28, 2017

I hard a hard time putting this down long enough to do my own Ranch Chores. It was nice having met so many from the previous book and I look forward to seeing what happens to "my friends' in the next book. As a Texas Ranch Wife I can identify with so much of Texas life. Keep them coming Tori Scott!
(reviewed 4 days after purchase)
Sandra Bartles reviewed on June 20, 2013

Jake and Carol's story! I loved every minute of this book and didn't put it down until I finished it. I love that Tori Scott used characters from the first book in this one … and not just a couple of mentions. Due to his father, Jake has a hard time feeling love or knowing what love is. Carol wants all the words. While battling this, they have to deal with a broken foot, cattle rustlers and a stalker! I am behind in this series and can't wait to purchase the next book.
(reviewed the day of purchase)
Report this book