Two Dozen Visions

Rated 5.00/5 based on 3 reviews
In this small collection of poems, arranged as an orchestral symphony, David H. Keith explores love and general observations of the human condition. He even adds a chuckle or two as a bit of respite between these two larger themes. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About David H. Keith

David is an award-winning fiction author, poet, and photographer with over 30 years experience. He is also a professional freelance editor and has worked as a newspaper reporter/photographer and editor, and desktop publishing specialist in Missouri, Kansas, and South Dakota. He has owned a desktop publishing business and has published a series of e-books, links to which may be found on his and his wife's joint website, November First Publications.

He currently lives and works in Wichita, Kansas. He has two phenomenal women in his life: his beautiful wife, author Elizabeth Rowan Keith, and their dog, Belle.

Also by This Author


Review by: Jane Foster on Aug. 14, 2012 :
David is a truly wonderful poet. This work is a cornucopia of beautifully crafted poems from the sublime to the ridiculous! Some quirky, witty and very clever, others pure achingly heartfelt emotion, undiscovered without deep excavation of the soul. A triumph!
(reviewed 69 days after purchase)
Review by: Tracey Howard on June 10, 2012 :
I absolutely love the use of imagery and the turning of words by a true artist. This book is just such a work! "Two Dozen Visions" is truly a work of art!
(reviewed 5 days after purchase)
Review by: Suzy Stewart Dubot on June 6, 2012 :
How many times have I said 'I do not like poetry'? and yet I continue to read it because, on a rare day, I will find verses that are more than rhymes or rhythms . They are verses that magically weave words with emotions and possibly soul-searched truths. 'Two Dozen Visions' is just such a work which has left me fragile from its impact. Poetry is personal but I feel that this collection has something to touch everyone...
(reviewed the day of purchase)
Report this book