The Night of Harrison Monk's Death (Jane Hetherington's Adventure in Detection: 1)

Need to find a generous safe breaker, a boyfriend gone walkabout, or a family heirloom? Want to know if a loved one’s telling the truth, find a missing neighbour or discover how a body ended up at the bottom of a multi-storey car park?

Contact: janehetherington at
contains: skulduggery, confectionery, mystery, a library, the stipendiary and some things slithery More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 10% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
Price: $2.99
Free! USD
Buy with coupon Use the code SS100 at checkout to get this book for free during our site-wide promotion!
(Offer good through July 31, 2019 ) Add to Library Give as a Gift
About Nina Jon

I am the author of the Jane Hetherington's Adventures in Detection crime and mystery series, which will cover the first twelve months of Jane Hetherington's new career as a sleuth.
I live in Britain and trained as a lawyer, but I now only practice part-time, giving me time to pick up my pen.
Here are some readers's comments about this series posted on Goodreads:
'Im pleased to say that I found this book an easy read and was an entertainer. It is a detective story set in the style of Agatha Christie / Miss Marple. I found each of the story a fast read and was crisp and to the point. And in between these shorter stories, goes the main story thread and also the life of Jane, which is what sets it apart - You get to know about the detective and not just the case!'
'Another gem. Enjoyable, funny and poignant in parts. Great stuff'
'Wonderful - great charachters and plot! Thoroughly enjoyed!'

To read my blogs,find Goodreads reader reviews or to chat with me please visit: www. ninajonbooks

Learn more about Nina Jon
About the Series: Jane Hetherington's Adventures in Detection
Following the premature death of husband, Hugh, retired librarian Jane Hetherington needs something to help distract her.  A lifetime of mystery solving behind her, she becomes a lady sleuth for hire. Follow the cases she tackles in her first five months of business in Jane Hetherington's Adventures in Detection (1)-(5).

The books, although written as standalones, are best read in sequence:

The Night Of Harrison Monk's Death (1)

Pandora's Box (2)

A Game Of Cat And Mouse (3)

April (4)

Fool's Gold (5)

Also in Series: Jane Hetherington's Adventures in Detection

Readers of This Book Also Read


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book