Trying My Hardest

The third sequel to Last Year Before Reality. And for Rene Anthony Davis ... The death of his enemies may be the only thing that brings him peace. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Conrad Prophet

Through personal experiences growing up in an urban environment, as well as experiences gained through his educational and employment opportunities, Conrad Prophet has an almost insatiable passion to write and share knowledge. Since the release of his first novel, Last Year Before Reality (2001/2007), Conrad has released No Time for Love (2006) and Behind the Broken Cross (2008). Each book continues the story that began in Last Year Before Reality of the turmoil and joys experienced in the lives of Rene Anthony Davis and his high school friends. In 2012, Conrad released his third novel, Trying My Hardest, which dives deeper into Rene Anthony Davis’s psyche.

He has also written the non-fiction book Knowing the Rules of the Game (2004), an “instruction manual” in which he shares lessons on surviving in various employment arenas, higher education, as well as the U.S. Armed Services.

Conrad’s books have received rave reviews which include a five-star rating from for No Time for Love, as well as a Reader’s Choice listing for Behind the Broken Cross in the April 2009 issue of Essence Magazine from the Sistas Turning Pages Book Club in Lansing, Michigan.

Conrad is a graduate of Saginaw Valley State University and veteran of the United States Army. He is a native of Royal Oak Township, Michigan, and currently lives in Detroit, Michigan.

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book