Pretty Piece of Work Vol. 1

Rated 4.50/5 based on 2 reviews
A collection of short stories from Shannon L. Arrant, featuring the four new stories Jasmine Forever, Chaos, Unity and The Truth as well as the previously released works Brilliance, Shadows of Self, Chameleon, and Canary in a Coal Mine.

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 50% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Shannon L. Arrant

Shannon L. Arrant is a wife and mother to three human children and many four-legged animal ones that also happens to be living with Chronic Inflammatory Demyelinating Polyneuropathy (an autoimmune disorder that affects the nervous system that is similar to Multiple Sclerosis) and Fibromyalgia. A self-described ‘jack of all trades; master of none’, she happily expresses her creativity through writing, directing, acting, and crafts. Although an adult an allegedly too 'mature' for such things, she firmly believes in the power of dreams and makes time to get lost in her head, daydreaming, on a regular basis. She sincerely hopes that all those reading this do, too!

I dwell in possibility. – Emily Dickinson

I may not have gone where I intended to go, but I think I have ended up where I needed to be. – Douglas Adams

If you ever need me, find my star. If you listen closely, you can hear me laughing. - Antoine de Saint Exupéry

For more information on CIDP, please visit:

Also by This Author


Review by: Peg Phifer on Feb. 20, 2011 :
I enjoyed reading these short stories. Good for a brief escape, a chance to run away from the day-to-day things of life. I can see potential for each of these to be developed into full-length novels. Great work, Ms. Arrant.
(reviewed 22 days after purchase)
Review by: B.L. Newport on July 29, 2010 :
I enjoyed this short collection. Some of the stories flowed poetically for me. My favorite was "The Truth" and I could envision it becoming a full length story on its own. Good job, Shannon. I look forward to more.
(reviewed 23 days after purchase)
Report this book