The Harrington House Party Series: Three Novellas (Regency Romance)

Rated 5.00/5 based on 1 reviews
Three ladies with one last chance...

The haughty “Earl of Manners” gives hopeless Caroline Whitby one last chance for passion.

Geoffrey Farris is an uninvited guest with an infamous Miss Madeline Stanich will use to get one last chance for love.

Sophia Rumley only wants one thing: revenge. Her target: their host.

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 15% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
  • Category: Fiction » Romance » Regency
  • Words: 74,410
  • Language: English
  • ISBN: 9781465960436
About Anne Glover

Anne Glover is the author of several best selling e-books including her trilogy novellas The Harrington House Party Series. She is also a published poet, freelance writer, music critic and noted academic who has her masters in Architecture from a prestigious London college.

Regency and Victorian novels are her passion and she has been diligently tapping away at them for over ten years after realizing she was already writing historical romance in her head (the best sleep aid!). Living in the Pacific Northwest with her husband, she loves keeping up with fans and friends through her blog “Regency Reader.”

Readers of This Book Also Read


Review by: Anna Lyall on June 21, 2015 :
Initially a little dubious about the pacing, I found myself drawn in and delighted with how Ms. Glover handles her heroines and time frame. With the bulk of the tale being given to the first narrative, the other two are nevertheless able to create believable drama and tension as they fill in the details of the first story. The allusions (some blatant and some subtle) to Ms. Austen were also appreciated. While there were some typos, they did not distract from the overall story and the vocabulary was excellent. Most of all I enjoyed the fact that the characters were able to observe their own failings and overcome their short-comings without the need of external machinations.
(reviewed 2 days after purchase)
Report this book