Murder at Midnight

A collection of related short stories boldly and critically depicting life in the Bulgaria of some 30 years ago. Hubenov’s erstwhile detective Doctor Hike Strelkov, combines keen deductive reasoning with bold forensic strategies as a consultant to Bulgarian police departments. In the title story Strelkov is asked to investigate a grisly crime committed in the Black Sea port and resort of Varna. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
Published by Aventura eBooks
Words: 43,600
Language: English
ISBN: 9781909087033
About Huben Ned. Hubenov

Huben Ned. Hubenov was born in Asenovgrad on October 26, 1929 and grew up on the village of Skutare. He completed his high school, university, and medical studies in Plovdiv, where he continues to live. He has worked as an internist and resident, specializing in phytotherapy and kinesiotherapy.
He has published papers on internal medicine and cytology. He has also published Impressions (a collection of poems, 1990); Looking Out the Window (children’s poems, 1990); In Black and White (epigrams, 1995); A Collection of Tales, Poems, and Humour (children’s literature, 1999); The Man With the White Dog (novella, part of the tetralogy The Invasion, 1999); the trilogy The Great Love of Orpheus, 1999); Pen, Lyre, and Sword (selected works, 1999); Wild Love, and ten other works.
Dr. Hubenov is a member of the Bulgarian Independent Writers Association and The Association of Writers and Doctors connected with the Bulgarian Writers Association. He has long been interested in sports, and has studied Chinese and Tibetan rituals and practices related to health, fitness, and relaxation. He is a staunch advocate of dietary regimens as a way to purify the system and cure disease.
Doctor Hubenov is a polyglot, conversant in fifteen languages other than Bulgarian, and believes that studying foreign languages enhances mental powers. He was named a prominent Bulgarian in “Who`s Who in Bulgaria” 1998.

Also by This Publisher


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book