In Pursuit of Platinum: The Shocking Secret of World War II

Voted #1 on Goodreads Best WWII Fiction; and #4 Best Spy Story.
It’s the secret they don’t want you to find out – buried in government archives and not to be revealed until 2045. The story of an attempt to smuggle a fortune in platinum out of Paris and a Frenchwoman with a secret that could change the course of WWII. 'A tale of intrigue in the tradition of Ken Follett and Robert Harris.' More

Available formats: epub mobi pdf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: mobi (Kindle) lrf pdb Online Reader
About Vic Robbie

Vic Robbie's thrillers have been described as 'brilliant, exciting, suspenseful'. He is the author of a WWII historical and espionage series including the best-selling IN PURSUIT OF PLATINUM and PARADISE GOLD. His character Ben Peters has been likened to a reluctant James Bond.
Born in Scotland, he spends his time between California and England. He has travelled the world as an international journalist working for newspapers such as the Daily Mail, The Independent, Scotland on Sunday, Daily Telegraph, Daily Mirror, and Sydney Telegraph in the UK, Australia and the US as a writer, columnist and editor.
He is the owner/editor of the award-winning magazine Golf & Travel, editor/publisher of the PGA Official Yearbook, and owner of www.Scotlands-Golf-Courses.com.
Apart from playing golf with a passion, but little skill, he has run a number of marathons including New York and London.

Reviews

This book has not yet been reviewed.

Print Edition

Report this book