Murder, Ken Kesey, and Me

Rated 5.00/5 based on 1 reviews
An indie company is filming Ken Kesey's life story. Oregon location scout Star Stevens stumbles over a dead body and into the embrace of the FBI. She's forced to join their investigation of gangland boss and titty bar owner Oscar Quarry. Narrowly escaping death, she's suddenly living her own movie. Will she be a star? Or the next corpse? And which homicidal Oregonian is racking up the body count? More

Available formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: mobi (Kindle) lrf pdb Online Reader
Words: 62,760
Language: English
ISBN: 9781301212521
About Diana Deverell

Diana Deverell has published seven novels, a short fiction collection, and many short stories. Her seventh novel, Right the Wrong, was released in March, 2015. It’s the second in her series of legal thrillers set in Spokane and featuring Nora Dockson, a lawyer whose clients are all behind bars when she takes over their cases. The first novel in the series, Help Me Nora, was published in July, 2014. She plans to publish her third Nora Dockson legal thriller in November, 2015.

Diana made her debut as a novelist in 1998 with a series of international thrillers featuring State Department counterterrorist analyst Kathryn “Casey” Collins: 12 Drummers Drumming, Night on Fire, and East Past Warsaw. All three core thrillers are included in The Casey Collins Trilogy, released as a single ebook in February, 2015. Diana’s short story, "Warm Bodies in a Cold War", originally published in 1996 under a different title, introduced Casey to the readership of the Foreign Service Journal. In 2012, she released No Place for an Honest Woman, a prequel to the series. The story, the prequel, and the core thrillers are available as ebooks.

In 2000, her short fiction starring FBI Special Agent Dawna Shepherd started making regular appearances in Alfred Hitchcock’s Mystery Magazine. Her mystery collection, Run & Gun: A Dozen Tales of Girls with Guns, includes eleven Dawna Shepherd stories first published by Alfred Hitchcock, plus all-new “Latin Groove”. Both the collection and “In Plain Sight”, her 2013 mystery, are available in e-editions. Dawna’s latest adventure, “Blown”, appeared in the Kobo Special Edition of Pulse Pounders, the January 2015 issue of Fiction River anthology.

In 2012, she released her comic mystery novel, Murder, Ken Kesey, and Me as an ebook.

Other digital editions include "Heart Failure", a short story set on the day Jim Morrison died, written to order for a publisher of textbooks for Danish teens learning English.

Diana is a member (and past board member) of the International Association of Crime Writers. She belongs to the American Women’s Club in Denmark and coordinates their writers’ group. Her short fiction has appeared in Good Works: Prose and Poetry by Ex-Pat Women in Denmark and been reprinted in Piece of Cake, an English textbook for Danish eighth-graders.

You can find Diana via her official website and on Facebook.

Also by This Author


Review by: Sue Marsh on Oct. 23, 2012 :
What a fun book! Eugenians and Oregonians will recognize places and perhaps themselves in this book. Thanks Diana for writing this!
(reviewed within a month of purchase)

Report this book