The Sauder Diaries - By Any Other Name

Adult
A Steampunk airship-pirate adventure-romance in the tradition of Jules Verne, Herman Melville & Robert Howard. More

Available formats: epub, pdf, lrf, pdb

First 20% Sample: epub lrf pdb read online
Published: Sep. 15, 2012
Words: 98,840
Language: English
ISBN: 9780987981905
About Michel Vaillancourt

I was born just after man landed on the moon. I grew up with New Wave and Friday Night Videos as the soundtrack to my teen years. My first computer was a Commodore 64 that I bought with money I earned from Sea Cadet camp. I was a geek when it wasn't cool, tapped into an international FidoNet and an Internet no one knew about at 1200 baud.

My Mom was a Navy Wife; my Dad was an Officer and a gentleman. I stole my Dad's National Geographic and Popular Science magazines. My Mom gave me her wisdom, patience and and enough rope.

The Berlin Wall fell during my first try at University. I served during the Persian Gulf War as the first shocks of the New World Order started rippling outwards.

I was married, had a wonderful son, and divorced. I've gotten remarried, to an amazing friend and bright light in my world.

I'm into Steampunk, the Society for Creative Anachronism, table-top Role-Playing Games, and MMORPG gaming. Hal-Con, WolfCon, NovaCon, ConSeption, DraCONis, Steamcon.

I'm a 25-year IT proffessional that started with NetWare. I'm an entrepreneur, running the JKL-5 Group. I'm an author, writing The Sauder Diaries.

I've been around the world in 180 days. I'm thinking about building an Earthship. I still fight with swords.

I'm a bit complicated, a bit hard-nosed and a bit soft-hearted. My friends are my awesome.

Videos

Book Trailer - "The Sauder Diaries - By Any Other Name", Lazarus Edition
Book Trailer - "The Sauder Diaries - By Any Other Name", Lazarus Edition Original Artwork by Amanda McCrina, Daniel Swensen & Christopher Paul Music by "The Clockwork Dolls" ... "Iron Rose Instrumental" from "Dramatis Personae"

Also in The Sauder Diaries

Also by This Author

Reviews

This book has not yet been reviewed.

Print Edition

Report this book