Becoming Animal Sixteen Stories

Sixteen stories, sixteen unique characters. Cat, a Buddhist pacifist, is scratched by a baby cougar, unleashing her animal instinct. Will she sacrifice her pacifist's beliefs for killer revenge? Granny gathers her friends for a festive exorcism of the demon bird that flies right through her living room wall, or is it simply a bat? Fiction that makes you think, fiction that makes you smile. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Marianne Paul

Marianne Paul is the author of three novels, "Tending Memory," "Twice in a Blue Moon" and "Dead Girl Diaries". She is also the author of a poetry collection, "Above and Below the Waterline," as well as the ebook short story collection, "Becoming Animal."

A recipient of the Kitchener-Waterloo Arts Award for Writing, Marianne has won several competitions including the Canadian Aid Literary Award, The Record Short Story Contest, the Okanagan CAA Fiction Award and the WRAConteur Award for Poetry. Her articles and stories have appeared in a variety of publications, both nationally and internationally.

Marianne is a member of the Writers’ Union of Canada, and an Associate Fiction editor with the literary magazine, "The Antigonish Review."

Besides writing, Marianne's other passion is kayaking.

Learn more about Marianne Paul


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book