Quantum of Solstice

Rated 5.00/5 based on 1 reviews
From an Alternate Victorian England called Albion, three spooky short stories set during the Yuletide season, featuring Rufus Cobb, Adele Curran, Jim Darby and Thornton Wells.
In these three stories our heroes come face to face with what it means to live ... and to die.

The Last Present - A Snowball in Hell’s Chance - Death on the Cards.

And a bonus poem - ‘Twas the night before Solstice'. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 10% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Tony Rattigan

After 22 years in the Royal Air Force, 5 years in the National Health Service and 10 years at one of the UK’s largest charities, Tony decided he’d done enough for Queen and Country and he was about due some ‘me’ time.
Consequently he took early retirement in 2010 to work on his writing. He lives in Oxfordshire UK with his Albatross and a pet monkey. (No, not really. That’s just a vain attempt to sound interesting.)
Rufus Cobb, Adele Curran and Jim Darby are the lead characters in a series of books – The Londum Series - written by Tony Rattigan. Set in an alternate Victorian Era, they recount the adventures of Rufus Cobb a private detective, his lady friend Adele Curran (who just happens to be a witch) and Jim Darby who is a jewel-thief and conman ... but whose crimes strangely only seem to benefit the poor. Cobb and his friends live in the city of Londum, in the country of Albion, the centre of the British Empire.

Learn more about Tony Rattigan

Also in Series: The Londum Series

Also by This Author


christine kubiak reviewed on Oct. 3, 2012

I read this on a friend's Kindle last week & just had to have it on mine! His books just get batter & better & already I'm looking forwards to his next-years Christmas book! If you want a good read, then you won't be disappointed by this - or any of his others books.

(reviewed the day of purchase)
Report this book