Torque

Rated 4.50/5 based on 2 reviews
After nine years on the road, Chas Fenn knows how to avoid accidental death - it's the intentional kind that gives him trouble.
The intentional kind is the seductive Brittany Reis, who plans to carve a niche in the street drug trade with a new hallucinogen. When Fenn gets caught between Reis and her ambition, his life take a dangerous detour where the normal rules don't apply. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi lrf html

First 10% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf Online Reader
About Glenn Muller

Glenn Muller was born in New Jersey, USA, then spent his early years in England before emigrating to Canada where he would attain Canadian citizenship.

After jobs in hotel administration, driver education, computer applications, and bookkeeping, Glenn started his own successful bookkeeping business. Writing, of course, he’s always done for love, not money. Though money is always politely accepted when offered.

Chas Fenn, the protagonist in his debut novel, TORQUE, was inspired by the twelve years he spent as a driving instructor, and would appeal to fans of The Republic of Doyle. The sequel, JACKLIGHTER COPSE, was written in response to the demand for another book featuring Chas Fenn and Detective Inspector Evan Lareault. His other novel, BOOMERANG, was influenced by a life-long interest in Space exploration and would appeal to fans of Clive Cussler, Lynwood Barclay, and Michael Connelly.

Although his genre is thrillers, Glenn natural sense of humour bubbles to the surface, prompting readers to describe his books as “fun-packed” and “just plain awesome”.

Read Glenn Muller's Smashwords Interview
Learn more about Glenn Muller

Also by This Author

Reviews

Gillian O'Rourke reviewed on July 20, 2013

Torque starts as it means to go on by being fast paced and action packed. The beginning of the story opens with the anonymous characters playing out a scene, where one is selling a new street drug to some young men. The intriguing beginning ends in a death, but it opens up the tale for a myriad of other characters and plots.

The main character, Chas Fenn, is quite the innocent bystander, but quickly becomes embroiled in the story when his father sends him an important and dangerous package. Fenn’s resourceful, clever and completely likeable and despite his father being a con-man, he is only tainted by the association for the package that was sent to him. He is the man who can do what the cops seem to be failing to do, find links between the many plots and he gives the bad guys a hell of a time! There are a host of interesting deaths, action scenes, car chases, humour and characters that make this an entertaining read – the mysterious Brittany Reis, whose hairclip I wouldn’t won’t to be accidently poked with, Fenn’s tongue-in-cheek friends and a load of good and bad guys.

The story keeps its dramatic pace throughout and the twists and turns never stop. Even when you reach the end, there are still surprises to be had. A highly recommended read, thoroughly entertaining and very worthy of its rating.
(reviewed 31 days after purchase)
Ann Tekatch reviewed on March 1, 2013

What a great read! The plot develops quickly and the story pulls you in from the first line. I loved the characters in this novel and the main character, Chas Fenn, is unlike any other in this genre. The book is action-packed, funny and totally unpredictable. You'll love it!
(reviewed 6 days after purchase)
Report this book