Bitter Justice (The Samurai Revival Trilogy, Vol. 2)

Tessa now knows who murdered her best friend, and is determined to help bring them to justice. However, she is soon caught up in a vicious struggle and worries she is losing sight of her high ideals. But as more of her friends fall, and narrowly escaping death, she is appalled by what she must do to survive. But then she is entrusted with the most precious of charges: to be protected at all costs. More

Available ebook formats: epub

About Rheagan Greene

Author background:

Rheagan Greene lives in London, UK. After studying at Oxford and Manchester Universities, she pursued a career in international engineering. She has travelled extensively throughout Europe, the US, Southeast Asia and Japan.
Now, retired from industry, she devotes her time to writing, learning to play the guitar and actively supporting projects to improve the care and education of underprivileged children in Cambodia and Burma.

Q: So why did I write The Samurai Revival Trilogy?

Ultimately, because I wanted to create a good example of the sort of book I like to read; engaging thought provoking and entertaining.
It was with that in mind, I started working on The Samurai Revival Trilogy, 10 years ago. At the time, I had no idea it would take me so long to finish, or that I had a trilogy on my hands. It's been an incredible journey; several lengthy trips to Japan, meeting a maker of Samurai swords, and learning how to use one. However, I feel that even if a story is fiction and the reader understands it is set in a world of fantasy, that's no justification for the story not being grounded in reality. For example, throughout this trilogy the action takes place in essentially real places (no slurs on locations intended), and frequently exotic ones. I think this adds a further dimension to the reading experience. So, that's why the heroine, Tessa Pennington, finds herself not only in London, Germany and the Orkney Islands, but also Japan, Thailand, Burma and Cambodia. It certainly made the scene setting research more fun, and I think it makes the reading more fun too; I hope you agree...

The Samurai Revival Trilogy comprises: Bitter Truths (Vol. 1), Bitter Justice (Vol. 2) and Bitter Legacy (Vol. 3). All are available in both paperback and a wide variety of eBook formats (Kindle versions exclusively from Amazon).

Learn more about Rheagan Greene

Also in Series: The Samurai Revival Trilogy


This book has not yet been reviewed.

Print Edition

Report this book