Not a Victim... But a Survivor

This series includes two books about the childhood and young adulthood for a girl named Sarah.

Sarah is a child abuse, and child sexual abuse survivor, that longs for a normal life. Read how she fights against her abusers and triumphs. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Melody J. Laughlin

Melody Laughlin is the author of the two part series "Not a Victim...But a Survivor". The series is comprised, of I Love You Baby Girl, and I Learned to Love Myself. Both stories focus on a girl named Sarah and her struggles as a child abuse victim, and how she broke free of those chains of child abuse in her young adulthood. Desire is currently working on a period romance, entitled The Summer of 1865, which is scheduled for release in August 2013.

Originally from a small upstate New York town called Watertown, NY, Melody now calls San Diego her home, where she lives with her husband Richard, her son Antony and their dog Courage.

Melody strongly believes that everything in our lives molds us into the people that we are today, and learning how to weed out the good from the bad and learn from you past experiences is the only way of leading a successful, rewarding life.

All inquiries and comments about this book can be sent directly to Melody Laughlin at

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book