When Hope Was Gone

When Laura learns the truth about her husband, Sonny, she runs for her life. She keeps secrets and tells lies to veil the truth from Mack, a Scottish doctor with whom she works as a medical missionary in Ethiopia. Civil unrest and love for an orphan catapult Laura back home to Cincinnati, where the FBI is working overtime to capture Sonny and the brutal men who work with him in organized crime. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 15% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Cheryl Denton

Cheryl Denton wrote the first book in The Darkfire Series, Among the Ashes, to give readers a glimpse into the mind of a person suffering from PTSD. When Hope Was Gone, the second book, addresses the challenges of parenting a child with PTSD. The third novel, Losing Faith, portrays a woman who develops PTSD when a stalker terrorizes her. Mrs. Denton writes all of these novels out of her personal experiences. Her Spiritual Growth Series gently guides survivors through the depression, anxiety, and low self-esteem which many experience.

As a writer, Cheryl Denton has contributed a large body of work through her blog for survivors of abuse and trauma, www.cheryldenton.com/blog. Much of her writing follows the theme of rising above life’s challenges. Over the years, she has also worked as a magazine editor and book editor.

Learn more about Cheryl Denton

Also in Series: Darkfire

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.

Print Edition

Report this book