Michael Remembers Book 2

MICHAEL REMEMBERS is not just an amusing science-fiction novel but also a scathing social satire decrying the corruption and subversion of America's once-vaunted legal, judicial, and political system. The Retrogression Procedure is allegorical for the draconian sentences handed down routinely by judges nowadays. More

Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Vassar Smith

V. W. Smith was born in Memphis, Tennessee and has lived most of his adult life in California. He earned and received his Ph.D. from Stanford University. He has been internationally published as a poet and humorist as well as a serious scholar and translator or Russian literature.
His published translations include the novels BAD DREAMS and CONSOLATION by F. K. Sologub, and numerous poems by Pushkin, Lermontov, Sologub, Blok, and other Russian masters. Collections of Smith's original poetry include: BYZANTINES AMOK (1990), UNDER THE LIMERICK TREE (1991), THE OVEN-BIRD CHORUS (1993), and THE CALIPATRIA TRIOLETS (2008).
BAST'S ASSIGNMENT is the third in a series of exciting, original novels that employ elements both of future fantasy and of social satire. Its story begins some three Earth years after the ending of the second book. That novel, BAST'S RECORD, is a sequel to Smith's uproarious satirical novel MICHAEL REMEMBERS, published by Midnight Express Books in 2012.

Learn more about Vassar Smith

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book