Crossing the Water: The Alaska-Hawaii Trilogies

These are not “touristy” stories. They are deep and hard, a reflection of the regions in which they’re set. In the Alaska segment, Warner focuses on the passions that isolation and weather can bring out in human beings. In his “Hawaiian Island Trilogy,” he looks at a different kind of mythos – the often ethereal dimension of time.
Available ebook formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html
First 10% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Irving Warner

Irving Warner was born in Modesto, California in 1941. He moved to Alaska in 1964 where he stayed until 1996. During that time he worked in fisheries research, with a brief tenure in sea bird studies. Switching careers at the age of 40, he moved into community college teaching, teaching at Kodiak College, University of Alaska, Anchorage system, until 1996 when he took early retirement and took up full time writing. He moved to Washington state in 1996 and then on to Hawaii. He has since moved back to Washington. In 2002, his first novel Wagner, Descending: The Wrath of the Salmon Queen was published by Pleasure Boat Studio, as was the 2007 historical novel The War Journal of Lila Ann Smith.

Learn more about Irving Warner

Also by This Author

Also by This Publisher

Reviews of Crossing the Water: The Alaska-Hawaii Trilogies by Irving Warner

This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book